2010-04-30 � Eight Reasons why I'm Jewish
i'm sorry. it's been... what? forever?

i haven't been up to much.

...Actually, let me rephrase. i have been super-busy. but there's absoutly NOTHING going on.

yesterday, i was hanging out with Tyler, and David Freshman asks "Are you two dating?"

i shook my head no and wrinkled my nose slightly.

"Why not?" he asks.

"We tried that one." i said. "it didn't work out."

"Because you're jewish?" david asks.

which was the funniest, most random assumption that i've heard in ages. cause i'm luthren, and like... i don't even know any Jewish people... our town is too small.

so for the rest of the night, whenever anyone said anything about us dating (Five diffrent times) we would shake our heads solomly and say "No, it wouldn't work... I'm/she's Jewish."

like that should explain everything.

it was a blast.
---------------------------

Btw, he STILL claims that i broke up with him because of his politics. i glared at him all three times and said "Tyler, SHUT UP! i knew you were a republican before i started dating you. BEFORE I MET YOU. i mean... come on. you really think i'm that shallow?"

it makes me really frustraded that he still believe that. and it pisses me off that he tells everyone that. and then he's like "Oh... yeah... you might like this friend of mine, except he's mega-conservitive." or i'll be talking to a cute guy wih him, and he'll say "Yeah, Anna and i used to date... but she dumped me because i'm a republican."

i mean... really? do i have to write up a list of all the reasons i don't want to date him... ever? cause i don't want to do that, because it'd be really rude to him. but what he's doing now is unfair to me!

Here's a few reasons right off the top of my head:

1) He's really obnoxious. and too showy.

2) he had NO respect for me: not my views, not my dreams, not my moods, not my thoughts, not my space, not my privay. nothing. i can't live with that.

3) i really really didn't want to marry him. because i knew that it would make my life hell.

4) i didn't want to have sex with him. cause he's a little gross.

5) my Best guy friend at the time told me all these bad things about him. poisoning the well fallacy, maybe, but still...

6) his man-parts were described to me as "The size of my pinky finger"...total turn-off.

7) he's not as lovely as he thinks he is. i think we would make really ugly kids.

8) he's just... not the right guy for me.

-----------------

There. did you see "He's conservitive" anywhere there? No. because that doesn't bother me. for god's sake, EVERYONE! that has nothing to do with anything. there's a very high chance that i'll end up MARRYING a republican in my lifetime. just not Tyler. and that's that.

beforeafter