2010-04-15 � Track Kids
During track today, I vaulted really bad. But it was okay, didn�t bother me too much.

Then we worked on relay hand-offs� which the freshmen REALLY needed help with.
,,,not that they were there. But now our hand-offs are pretty spectacular. So it wasn�t completely a bad practice for me.

Then we went over to find mi t�o� the coach, and he was coaching the other Tyler for hurdles, assisted by Tyler�s brother.

(Whom, if you don�t know, I kinda like�)

�and he had striped out of his shirt because of the weather. So he�s running around and I�ve gotta admit, it was surprisingly distracting. I mean, he�s really skinny, but he�s actually�well, not. Lig and I hung out, because I was waiting for mi t�o, and she wanted to learn hurdles. Ty came over to me, and asked me if I�d like to race him.

�No!� I said. �I�ve never jumped a hurdle before! I�d kill myself.�

He laughed, moved closer, and even after a tough practice and the hot sun, he still smelled like his brother�s cologne (which he steals every day� iron Man, I believe it�s called� mine and Leah�s favorite) I looked up at him and grinned. �Come on�.� He whines.

�No...� I whine back.

Then Aub agrees to race him� him hurdling and her doing the hundred-meter dash. She won.

At then end of practice, we all started back, lib skipping ahead, joking about her unexplained bruises on her arms and how now the tack made her look even worse.

(She has this theory about this bruise on her arm� she says she�s got cancer� another running joke is that I�m Prego, since at the last meet, I supposedly weighed twenty three pounds more than I did at the meet two weeks before.)

Tyler�s behind me, and he�s got his shirt back on, but he�s playing with the hem, tucking it into his collar and asking one of the leftover guys if he looks like he bats for the other team.

Then he walks in front of me, with us all still laughing, and there�s this huge track mark on his back, so I point it out to him, say it looks like a huge bruise, and he�s like �Where?�

So I tell him to wait up, and come and touch the spot with my two fingers. He breathes in and reaches back to touch my fingers. �That�s just from the track,� Leftover Boy grumbles. Tyler looks at me and shrugs as I pull my hand away from him, his cool skin and his fingers. He blows spicy cologne air in my face and holds up his track-stained fingers to me, like he�s trying to stain me as well. Giggling, I duck out of the way, and he grins the rest of the time as he and his brother leave.

Quote of the day: �I didn�t know there was a pond there�?� ~Rick
�That pond? Oh, that pond has always been there.� ~Hiro.
(The humor of this one is that Hiro�s been here six months� Rick�s lived here his whole life. He�s so funny, even when he has no idea why we�re laughing.)

beforeafter