2010-03-02 � Boys and Songs and Stockholm Syndrome
Today I had bubbles at school. Like literally, blowing bubbles. And during break, I was walking around, spreading joy via bubble wand, and then I buy some candy from the snack shack, and then I really, really have to go to the bathroom, so I quickly make my way to my locker to deposit my stuff, and after I clear the corner, I see James in my locker�

But then he sees me and goes �Shit!� and slams my locker closed and takes this really obvious step back, and starts grinning all innocent-like. Turns out he was mixing up the heads of these legit erasers I got. (not that he�d take credit. He �just happened� to be next to my locker- all the while grinning this malicious grin.)

In like ten seconds, there�s about five people around my locker, including Angel, Zzach, James (naturally) Shelby-(she was the one I was walking with in the first place) Sheepdog orangutan, Oscar, and maybe someone else who kinda blended in the background.

But like I said� I really had to escape the mob scene for some much needed feminine materials� located in my backpack� located in my locker. My pockets would never hide them, so I stashed them in Shelby�s pocket after whispering my explanation. She asked if she could throw one of my extras at Oscar, since he hates them so, but I told her that I probably wouldn�t be very comfortable with that, what with the fact that we are completely surrounded by boys� and Angel, I guess, not that she�d be too pleased either�

Anyway� in the end I made it� but I wish I had had more time to spend with that crowd.
--------------------------------------------------------------

After school then, when I was in the music room, Sheepdog Orangutan, (Whom I will refer to as SDO for the rest of this entry) and Zzach, stole my backpack and coat. After retrieving my coat and hiding it inside the school, I ran outside to get my backpack, but they drove off. Knowing that they�d be back eventually, I went back inside and prayed for the best. Then I sat down and played piano and small-talked with Angel.

When Zzach came back, toting my bag like a treaty, I went and locked myself in an empty practice room� where both he and SDO followed me in. they decided to keep me captive till I cracked. Probably they were hopping for me to develop a touch of Stockholm Syndrome� yeah right. I was just glad that I could probably kick at least one of their asses if they tried anything� not that I was in any real danger. But just in case.

Anyway, Zzach ended up kicking SDO and Angel (whom had been invited in by yours truly�) to �talk to me.� I figured he would mention reading my entries but instead he surprised me and starts whining off about how I should give him a chance and why don�t I like him and how do I know that and blah blah blah.

I told him basically what I�ve been telling him for over a year- I�m not attracted to you, I never will be, it�s never going to happen so get your head out of your ass and quit chasing something that you�re never going to catch, when you�ve got an Angel who would cross the sea for you.

But he wouldn�t listen to that. He�s just convinced that he can change into the sort of ideal man I need.

But don�t you see by now that that�s exactly NOT what I need? Someone who�d change for me? Because a man apt to change is apt to change back� I�ve heard it said. He�s not the man I want. Never will be, never. (Okay� I know you�re not supposed to say never. And I just read this really beautiful quote� it was something like �Never doesn�t mean forever. It just means now�� but anyway, that�s by the by. He�s not the man for me. It�s not fair for me to �pursue a relationship with him�- cruel to him� leading him on, but curler still to me, for making myself hurt as much as possible. He�d chain me down. And I�ve always preferred to fly.)

And who does he think he is, anyway? Piff.

Stockholm Syndrome�. Hahaha.


Oh� this song that�s been playing� it�s been stuck in my head since James walked straight into my study hall and plopped down next to me.

It�s from Rent.


MusicPlaylist
Music Playlist at MixPod.com

Quote of the day: �You wanna prowl? Be my night owl� well take my hand we�re gonna Howl~ out tonight��

beforeafter