2010-02-05 � Acting to Live II
I�m so high right now
And not even an artificial, drug high.
It�s so much purer than that

This, this is why I act
I can�t express this
But you feel so free, you know?
I had such a hard time wiping the grin off my face
My Cheshire cat smile

It�s such an amazing feeling, this.

God. Thank You.

Today I asked you for something, like I asked you for something yesterday.

You know what I asked for yesterday? A sign.

I asked you if James liked me. Like, like liked me.
And I asked you if it was okay that I liked him.

And I asked for a red flower if not.

And a white if yes.

And any other color in the world if you wanted me to stop asking you this stuff and figure it out on my own.

And you know what I saw as I was walking back from chorus? In Our Fearless Leader�s Window? A snow-white poinsettia. Put there just for me.

I didn�t even notice it at first. I didn�t for like ten seconds. But then I stopped and spun around and raced back to the window. And just past that snow poinsettia? Was James, talking to OFL.

------------------------------------
So today I asked you for the courage. The courage it would take to chase him.

Well. I think I got that what you threw in front of me when I stepped back into the real school was the best possible gift I could have asked for.

So thank you.

-------------------------------------

Quote of the day: �You, you are the chemical inside my brain�

beforeafter