2010-01-06 � Bad Day in Piano Socks
I really, really, really feel like I�m going to start crying.

This morning I got up (Way to early to think) and went back to bed for twenty minuets so I could just wash my hair in the sink instead of taking a shower. Then my hair was looking AMAZING, so I was happily eating my cereal, thinking about Jam and I�s plans for this weekend, when Dad came into the room and told me that I�m manipulating my friends and stalking boys, and this has to stop immediately.

I was so pissed. And I still am.

So then I went to school and straight to art, land of the loonies. Which sure isn�t something to lift my mood, let me tell you.

On the way back to the main building, though, Hiro lifted my mood by teaching me another word. And I went to Algebra� joy�.

But it wasn�t actually that bad! It was a relatively good class. We did fun, no-sweat stuff. And Shell bell lifted my spirits.

And third hour, for some reason was a blast. And so now I�m feeling really good, right?

And I go to Gym. And Empty starts in on me the second I walk into the locker room. �Hi twelve-dollar hooker. Are you wearing those Hooker socks again?�

I stare her down, then look down and start changing. �No. I�m wearing my piano socks.�

She sneers. And the rest of my gym hour, when we play lacrosse, she�s either beating my with the lacrosse stick when ever I get within five feet of her fat ass, or calling me all sorts of derogatory names. And Hfa turns the deaf ear. Mostly cause she does it out of ear shot, but still. I feel betrayed.

When we get back to the locker room, she calls me a whore when I show Nikki and Jessie my bruise from yesterday�s class. It�s on my belly, for Christ�s sake.

And then she goes of to pee and when she�s leaving she goes �Is the Twelve Dollar Hooker still here?�

�Shut the Hell up, Empty!� I say.

She laughs. And leaves.

�That Fucking Bitch�� I mutter to Blair and Jessie.

And Ewwer runs off after Empty to repeat my words.

So I go open the doors for the band kids and Zach hangs around extra long until I tell him to leave me alone.
-----------------------------------------------
And I go to fifth hour seriously pissed off. And then fifth hour is a blast, but I start craving chocolate for the rest of the day.
------------------------------------------------
Leah and I decided that I need a hot date to prom to prevent the multiple guys who have told her they�re asking me from asking me. Cause I seriously don�t want to go with them. So I had Kyle come talk to me when Oscar ran off acting all offended cause I started asking him with �Do you have any Friends?�

Kyle sits next to me and I say �Kyle, do you have any friends, like, not from here, that are attractive and single? �oh, and straight.�

�Why?� He asks, smiling.

�Because I want a date to prom.�

�When you say �Hot� do you mean �Tyler hot�? or �Kyle hot�?�

I rolled my eyes at him. �Really?� I said sarcastically. He grinned. �Fine. Kyle Hot. There.�

So he starts thinking and can�t find anyone to fit my requirements, when suddenly he goes �OH! I might know some. I�ll do some checking up on it.�

The bell�s about to ring, so I smile and stand up. �Okay. Then we�ll discuss this mission at a later date.�

---------------------------------------------------------------

This weekend, Jam and I are going to go ice skating at her house. Shelbs is coming along, w/o oscar. And T and D are coming over, too. And Nikki will be there. And we�re all going to teach D how to skate. I�m really looking forward to it.

Not that I like, really like him or anything. We joke about it in cheer and stuff and say I do, but he�s only here for a month, so it�s a fakey/ pointless crush. Mostly we�re just friends.
-----------------------------------------------------------------

Today I was running for Cheer, down the hallway just slightly ahead of Jam. When we rounded a corner of the hallway, Joe was ahead of us. His face light up when he saw me. And he did that crocked grin.

�You run really funny.� He jokes.

�Hurry! The bad guys are right behind us!� I said, feeling myself smile for one of the first times since lunch.

He laughs and catches me in a hug as I run by. �You�re cute.� He says.

�Thanks.� I reply. �See you.�

�Bye.� He says, then I�ve run too far past him and he turns the corner into the hallway I�ve already run down.

Easily the best moment of my day. You have no idea how badly I needed a hug.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
When I got home I was accompining myself on the piano for my S&E song� one that I really like� it�s very pretty. And sadish. And Dad goes �Are you playing that God-Aweful �Send in the Clowns?��

�Yes!� I say. �It�s my solo for S&E.�

�Why?�

�Because I like it, Dad!�

�Oh.�
----------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote of the Day: �He likes you, you know.�
�Yeah. I know.�

Song that�s been my soundtrack today: �Sweet Silver Lining� by Kate Voegel

beforeafter