2010-01-02 � Rain

The rain comes down on me today
It falls so far and it burns mmm my skin
But there�s nothing I can do
Cause it�s all because of you
The rain�s been falling yeah
Since you left

I just want to tell you
Before you forget about me
Baby I still love you
I would give my life for you

But the rain
Keeps falling down on me
And the rain
Keeps coming down on me
And it�s been rain ing
For the past twenty four hours
Yeah the rain keeps track of my pain


The rain runs down my window pane
It races down just a sheet of glass in between
But there�s no umbrella or shampoo
And it�s all because of you
The rain�s been falling yeah
Since you left

I just want to tell you
Before I drown in the puddles
Baby I still love you
I would give my life up for you

But the rain
Keeps falling down on me
And the rain
Keeps coming down on me
And it�s been rain ing
For the past thirty six hours
Yeah the rain keeps track of my pain

The rain washes the chalk away
The hearts and love poems that you made
They�re gone like the new
And it�s all because of you
The rain�s been falling yeah
Since you left

I just want to tell you
I eye I want to tell you
I eye I want to tell you
Darling, boy face, baby
I would give my up my life for you

But the rain
Keeps falling down on me
And the rain
Keeps coming down on me
And it�s been rain ing
For the past forty eight hours
Yeah the rain keeps track of my pain

beforeafter