2010-01-09 � Ice Skating.
We went ice skating today!!!!!!

I had so much fun. Firstly, because I LOVE ice skating. And I was with Jam and Nikka and sisters, and Tyler and Derrick. So it was a fun crowd.

I got there at like one twenty-ish, and the sisters hadn�t even eaten yet, so I chilled and waited around. Then we went out and shoveled and swept the snow off� which I did most of the work on, but I didn�t mind.

Then Tyler and Derrick showed up, (Finally- Derrick says that he spent an hour in that car as Tyler got lost and more lost.) so I stopped shoveling. Jam was already skating, and the rest of the family was running up the hill to put on their own skates. I ran off and returned with my skates and Dad�s skates� miracle upon miracle, it had turned out that Derrick and Dad are the same size, so the skates fit. When I get back, T is almost done tying his last skate, and D is standing alone on the ice, awkwardly.

I wave D over to the dock that juts out over the ice and sit down. He sits down next to me and I give him the skates. We talk as I slip my right foot into my skate, then he frowns. �Anna?� he asks.

�Mmm?� I say, double knotting the skate.

�How do I do this?�

I look up to see him holding up the ice skates. I laugh and help him unlace the skate, so he can put it on his foot, and he waits patiently for me, as T and Jam and the little children race about an the ice, throwing snow, squealing and reeling. When I�m done, he puts it on, then waits for me to teach him how to tie it.

Nikka takes over when his skates are on and starts to teach him how to skate. I quickly lace up mine and join them. And we skate. And it�s so much fun!
--------------------------
When we were done, and T and D had to leave because they were going out to dinner with T�s uncle and aunt, T sat down and ripped off his skates, and D sat there happily, staring at his skates and smiling to himself.

�Did you like skating?� I ask.

�Yes! I want to start skating all on my own next time.�

�Next time?� I ask, laughing. �When is next time? You�re leaving next Monday.�

�Next weekend, we will go again. Here. All of us. And I will learn how to skate like you.�

I smile at him. �Okay. Well, if you want, we can put your skates back on and go again!�

�No! No!� he says. �This way we can go next week.�
-------------------------

And that was my day. When they left, we made hot chocolate and watched Rent.

Quote of the Day: �Just thinking of you makes me feel warm inside and just looking at you makes me smile. Just being with you makes me happy, and I can�t believe I�m not the only one. I can�t believe you feel the same.�

beforeafter