2009-12-13 � From Small Things (Big things one day come)
Yay Rachel!!! I�m so happy!

On Saturday, when I wasn�t working, I was hanging out with Sophie or N. or cheerleaders.

But I hung out a lot with N. he gave me his cell#, and I gave him my home phone� cause I have no cell phone.

When I got to the Family Christmas party after that, I was still in my cheer clothes� which was slightly embarrassing.

Then Sophie handed me her phone and rolled her eyes. �Just do it.�

I giggled, and started texting N� but I had no idea what to say�.

So sophie stole the phone and started typing, but it wasn�t really a brilliant text, so I rephrased.

And he didn�t text back. For like ten minuets.

And then he did! Yay!

And then we flirted for a bit.

And I went home and I did the flower thing with God. �If yes, red.� �If no, white.�

And then I went to church today and saw pink, red, and white poinsettias. I�m not sure what this is supposed to be� does God have a sense of humor?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Jam was super duper late today. It was hellish. I was pissed. Everyone was pissed. I talked to Cody. Three, count em, three times. And I only started one of those convos.

I danced, I sang, I rocked the bejesus out of people.
------------------------------------------------------------------------

I was just talking to Zach on Facebook� my Zachary. Not bus Zach or Zzach. But Play Zach. At ten, I told him the whole �Gituar-plucker likes me, I loose my best friend, I loose the boy I love, I get my best friend back sort of, but not as hugely, I become friends with Kyle.�

He jokingly called it �High school drama.� And then I felt a little bad. But he didn�t mean it that way, I know.

Hmmm. I kinda wonder about that boy. We�re like super-similar. In a lot of things. We�re both going to be English teachers. We�re both liberals. We�re both Lutherans. We both act. We both listen to the same music. We�ve both been in love and then not. Him twice, me once.

He doesn�t understand the wonderful sport of wrestling, though his cousin wrestled for our school about three years ago. Ha. Lots of stuff is different. But there�s a lot the same too. Which is why I tell him so much, probably.
---------------------------------------------------------------

Quote of the day: �Anna, I�m going to push you down the staris!�
�When?�
�When you�re least expecting it.�
�I�m going to have to always be on my toes!�
�Anna, don�t you realize that then you�ll have less balance?�

Quote two: �From Small things, Mama, big things one day come.�

beforeafter