2009-12-08 � Boys and Songs
Blue Moon

You�ve heard the phrase once in a blue moon?
You know how it is oh across a crowded room
You know how I feel
I know you feel it too
But we�d act on it only once in a blue moon

I�m praying for you
I�m praying for a sign
I�m praying to God to show me why I
To tell me no or to tell me yes
I�m praying it�s true

Praying for a blue moon

Cause you�d leave the one you�re with
Once in a blue moon
You�d come to me for that lovin� kiss
Once in a blue moon
I get a yes to my prayers
Once in a blue moon
I�d get-et you
Once in a blue moon

You�ve heard the phrase once in a blue moon
You know how I feel like a sonic boom
I like your eyes
You like me too
But we�d act on it once in a blue moon

I�m looking for you
I�m looking for a sign
I�m looking for answers to show me I
I�ll find a miracle look for a miracle
I�m looking it�s true


Cause you�d leave the one you�re with
Once in a blue moon
You�d come to me for that lovin� kiss
Once in a blue moon
I get a yes to my prayers
Once in a blue moon
I�d get-et you
Once in a blue moon


I�m seeing a blue moon on the forecast
Will it come true, my dreams of you?

Why do I think of you so much?
It�s constant, you know. like �WWKD?�
You�re not allowed to be that person.
Okay. You are.
I don�t want to like you.
But I do.
I like the way you treat me. like I�m different.
I know you�re a flirt. I know you�re kinda slutty. In a male way.
And you�re kinda obnoxious.
But you�re not that way around me.
I don�t really know how to explain that.
But you�re different than that.
Argh. I like your brother.
And I like you.
That�s incredibly awkward.

I kinda wish a boy would fall gracefully into my life. Like the train boy. I wish someone would dip in, with no claims on him, without �Trouble� written in big bold letters across his forehead.

I don�t think J is as mush trouble as you do. I mean, I know. I�ve heard the stories. But I think that on him? *Depression is more like �Deep� and ability to get ME than plain old �Bad�. It�s not like he�s not getting help for it, or anything. Ik he is.

I know the other ones are.

I kinda do like N. but he�s still in love with his ex. And only time heals. Not re-bound girlfriends.

There actually is a blue moon coming up. And I asked God for flowers, as far as Kyle questions go. If I see flowers at all this week, not counting the ones in my room/ I see everyday, before Friday, it means let go. And let go now. Day one, no flowers.

That�s all for now. It�s basically just me angsting.

*I know. that sounded really dumb.

beforeafter