2009-11-26 � Clash and Crash and Burn
I spent Thanksgiving with my family. And I had so much fun. It�s people I rarely get to see, so it was fun catching up with and talking to my cousins, aunts, and uncles.

That�s all my Thanksgiving day news. So we�ll cut to Tuesday.

After school let out, I had cheer practice, and after that I had Gallery Duties for the Art of the school�s youth.

Tyler hung around, waiting for my shift to be done so we could go out to see �The Blind Side� I finally got off at about seven, seven fifteen-ish, so we walked to his car and left town to go to the theater.

Via transit, he decides that it�s time to talk politics, and What-Exactly-Do-You-Mean-When-You-Say-That-You�re �Mega Liberal�.

So he starts asking questions, to figure out �Just How bad I am.� Here�s his first one:

�So you Completely support the slaughter of Babies?�

�If by that you mean �Am I pro-choice?� the answer is Yes, definitely.�

�And you Hate the war.�

�I don�t think we should still be engaged in it.�

�You adore the new health care system Obama wants.�

�Yes! The country needs it.�

He argues it, then� �You know it gives money for abortions?�

�Thank the lord!�

�You LOVE youthinazation.�

�Excuse me?�

And so on and so forth. The entire beginning of the convo was an attack. Or random fear/hate inspired questions. We went to a sporting-goods store in town so I could get a cheer under-armor, but they didn�t have anything that meet my needs, which means I�ll have to buy online� argh.

Anyway, he continued his continuous questions inside the store� and we got weird looks from the two guys working there that late at night. As I got fed up and ready to leave, who should walk in the door but J and Trayson. J looks at me, looks at Tyler and says �Anna! Me and Trayson are kidnapping you, okay?�

I�m about ready to crawl into the trunk of their car, I want to get out of there so bad, but instead I roll my eyes and we chat for a bit before Tyler decides it�s time to go.

In the car, the discussion continues until we get to the theater. Argh. Argh argh. I�m beating myself in the head.

Eventually, we get down to watch the movie� The blind side, it was AMAZING!!!

On the way home, I continued to be told I was wrong on all my views. Joy and elation.

Also, I want to be an English Teacher? English is a worthless subject! I mean, honestly, when are you going to actually use WRITING and SENTENCE STRUCTURE in your life? What do you want to do? Run a business? Write a resume? Work for the government? Write a speech? Teach? Anything other than a factory job? What�s wrong with you?! What�s wrong with flipping burgers for the rest of your life?

And Public schools? WORTHLESS! With out competition, how do you expect teachers to teach so students learn? (As opposed to a private religion school� I�ve looked into one, a degree for teaching there is like barley any collage, just religion classes� aka� teaching below the standards the evil public schools require.)

Right now I hate this kid. He tried to kiss me goodnight. I told him I didn�t like his scruffy beard thing.

I mean, I�m more than open to respecting your views. But when you trash mine? Completely unacceptable.

Night.
~Anna (Sorry, Rachel, I kinda borrowed your signing off system.)

Quote of the day: �He quit the seminary for you?� �Not for me, just for girls in gener�� �You Stole form God! There are deadly sins, and then there are the unmentionables!� (Accompanied by lots of laughter.)

PS: Rachel, Hon, why are you sad? Message me! I�m worried now!

beforeafter