2009-11-01 � 147th entry. (Or, The Wrestlers.)
On Thursday, Kyle Wrestler came up to me during break. �Hey, can I talk to you for a sec?�

�Sure.� I told him.

�Um� so Tyler really really likes you.�

�Yeah?� I asked. �I kinda figured that one out.�

�Well, he was talking about how much he liked you just a bit ago, during lunch. And how you two went on a date?�

�Yep. Why? Are you jealous?� I laughed, elbowing him.

�Oh, you know it, Anna,� he said, laughing too. �No. But someone I know is.�

I sighed angrily. �And it�s Zzach, right?�

�No!� Kyle said. �Well, yeah, but you know he doesn�t count.�

�Fine then. What�s your point?�

�My point is� well� How do I say this?�

�You just do.�

�Okay. Tyler�s been bragging. About you. And he�s been talking about how much he likes you. And he�s saying he�s going to ask you out.�

I want to smile, but something in Kyle�s face says something�s wrong. So I sustain it. instead I drag out that next two syllable. �Okay��

He looks frustrated. �And so he keeps saying that you�re going to say yes. That you want to go out with him.�

I almost say �So what if I do?� but then I figure it out. �Shit.�

�Yeah.�

�Shit.� I say. He nods. �I hate being predictable.�

�Yeah, I know. that�s why I told you. Cause I know you, Anna. I know you really well and that�s not you, what he�s saying. I know you hate being predictable.�

�God, Kyle, what do I do now?�

�You go chew him up and spit him out. Kick his ass in. whatever floats your boat.�

�That doesn�t float my boat.�

�I know.�

�God. Now what?�

�You should tell him that you don�t like him. And turn him down.�

But I do like him. I think.

Kyle finished, and then Shlebell came by so he walked off, knowing that her overhearing our convo could be dangerous. But shellbell just had to get something out of her locker, so I sprinted after Kyle.

�Who?� I asked. �Who�s Jealous?�

He frowned. �I�m not allowed to tell you.�

�But��

�No buts, Anna.�

�but then how do I figure this out?� I wonder.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tyler came over with Oscar and Shelby on Friday. We watched Heathers, we ate popcorn, we hung out, we styled Oscar�s hair, and we listened to Bruce Springsteen. Cause duh, he�s amazing and Oscar�s never heard him before. (Shun!!!)

Tyler sat with his arm around me, at one point he reached for my hand, but I gave it to him reluctantly. I�m afraid of the number of people who will hear about this and wondering exactly what it is they will hear.

I don�t regret hearing what Kyle had to tell me. But I do regret the repercussions.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I worked at the pancake supper tonight, and my hair smells like pancake smoke. That was fun, it really was.

I just don�t know what to think these days. I don�t know what to do and I feel like I can�t move forward yet, but there�s no way I can move backwards.

At the pancake supper, tyler showed up, but he kinda wolfed down his food and was gone. I didn�t have time to talk to him cause I was watressing and we were super busy. But it kinda bugged me that he was gone so soon. w/e.

His Mom and assorted family members were there. His uncle was really nice to me and talked a lot and was helpful whenever I came around to serve their table.

I think that�s about all that�s important. I�ll put the rest of the stuff I remember in a later entry, maybe.

Quote of the day: �Can I get you anything?�
�How about a glass of beer. Do you have any?�
�No, this is church��
�Are you sure? There�s got to be some around here some where.�
�yeah, well, we�re not supposed to tell you about that. How about some water?�

beforeafter