2009-04-21 � I didn't even fix all of it... but i fixed enough.
I FIXED IT!!!!!!

I am so completely happy right now. And like, just wow. YIPPEE!!!!

Ok, so I�ll explain: here goes�

So I decided I would do something kind of sneaky� grab Cody and ask him why he didn�t read my diary� talk for a bit, calculate all feelings we might be (or not be) sharing, etc.

Welllllll� first&second hour break, I see him, we both smile at each other, he winks, and then we�ve already passed each other, since we�re going in opposite directions. Then I think to myself �Crap. There Goes chance #1� and then during second hour, I kept playing the words that I would say in my head.

During break, He smiled at me and said �Hey, you.� (My heart almost stopped: hey you was [IS!] his way of greeting me: like a nickname. His special name for me.) But it was just me and him and Rachel in the hall, and I didn�t want Rachel to know what I was up too, or not then, at least. So I just raised my eyebrows full of flirtation and said �Hey� right back.

Fourth hour, I was talking to Tissue during break and used my clever ways around and Said �Hey, Prom is Saturday!�

And she said �Yeah, I�m so excited.�

�Do you have a date?� I asked.

�Well, kind of� I�m going with Caleb & Luke and bros. It should be �fun�.� She said, rolling her eyes.

�Really?� I ask. �All four of them?�

�Yeah, but it�s platonic, mostly.� She says, swiping mascara across her eyelashes.

�Still cool though.� I said, smiling, and then added causally, �Ag, sorry� I just heard someone saying you were going with Cody and I was like �What?��

�Cody�?� she asks, flicking her hair across her shoulders, straining to get a good look at it.

I say his last name and she gives me a look. �No. That would be messed up. I don�t like him, and he doesn�t like me. Besides, he�s going with Alley. Who said I was going with him?�

�I don�t even remember,� I say, �I just heard it and I thought I would get it from you before I started wondering what he was doing, bring you AND Alley.�

�Yeah. Oh, Prom is going to be so much FUN!�

------------------------------------------------
So that makes me SOOO happy. I mean, I SO know that he and Alley are anything but romantically involved, and nothing if not close friends. It�s her Junior prom. Hell, it�s HIS junior prom. I think it�s sweet that they�re going together. Really, I do.
------------------------------------------------

Then, in the lunch line, I�m by myself, at the very near-front, and Rachel and Shelby are at Art, and Leah is in detention (BTW: we�ve named ourselves the problem twins, since she�s got detention, and I�ve got a rap sheet from getting lost on Friday) and so I�m standing a body space behind Max and friends, and Jake, a junior in my Math class, pulls out in front of me.

�Hey,� I say, laughing a little. �I was standing there, you know.�

�No,� he says, shaking his head. �You were standing right there. And you left this space open just for me.�

�Okay, fine.� I say, chuckling (sorry, �chuckling� is my word of the day.).

And then Kenny (AKA, The Tom) comes up and stand behind Jake� In front of me. �Are you kidding me?� I ask, trying to keep a straight face. �this time I actually WAS standing there.�

�Oh, Sorry,� he says, laughing. �Oh! I know! Cody! Come up here!�

I let out an exasperated sigh. �Noo� see, I actually want to eat� oh never mind!� I finish as Cody, smiling The Smile, pulls out in front of me.

�Ooo� Cody�� Kenny starts. �She went like this when I said your name:� and then he does this little feminine gasp-y thing and coves his mouth, shaped like an �O�, with the tips of his fingers, staring off at the imaginary Cody with a look of reverence.

I let out an offended huff at this. �No I didn�t! I went like this: *exasperated sigh*, not like this: *wistful gasp*. Believe it or not, there is, in fact, a big difference between *exasperated sigh* and *wistful gasp*. So there!�

Cody is laughing. �Oh, well,� says Kenny �We can all understand if you did the *wistful gasp* thing� we all know Cody�s the handsomest guy in chorus� besides me.�

I just keep doing offended huffing and silent laughing. But we�re all silent laughing and joking, so it�s all okay. Cody believes me, so that�s good. And then when Alex, a dark haired Native-American girl, comes up in front of me too, he sidesteps her and opts to stand next to me instead. Which doesn�t mean anything: she�s a bit on the pushy side.

But he leans down,
his head inches from mine,
and whispers into my ear.
He stands so close to me�
closer than he ever stands next to me,
closer than Kyle Wrestler stood next to me
last week when he almost kissed me,
closer than anyone stands next to me.

I can feel the heat floating off of him,
I can feel his heart beat through our touching shoulders
� or is that strumming heat mine, too?
I can feel his skin where it�s touching up against mine.
I know that if I were
to wrap the fingers of my right hand
across my stomach
and around my left waist,
my knuckles would dig into his side.

And if he were to move an inch to his right,
We would be so close
that we would be standing
on each other�s feet.

And all awhile,
he smiles The Smile,
even as he steps away to get his lunch tray,
and lets his hand fall against mine,
for a moment,
as he looks into my eyes.
------------------------------------------------
Yeah, true story.

Quote of the day: Listen To Your Heart/ before you tell him good bye

Mood I�m in: Glued back together, all good and strong and happy.

Song I�m Listening To: *Anna Begins ~Counting Crows.

*Mi es muy travieso: I�ve been imagining Cody singing this for Pops concert� mmm�

beforeafter