2009-04-22 � Fixed fixed fixed... and better.
Two things today� hmm� which to go first???

-----------------------------------
Okay� well go backwards. Firstly, we�ll talk about Mr. PWJ� and how almost the entire class told him off today. Mariah, Rachel, Miranda, Pica, and, of course, yours Truly, had some brilliant points.

Because Mr. PWJ was making fun of Jacob during class� not even REALLY bad. But he said just flat out �Jacob, you�re lazy.� And Mariah started ragging on him, and then I got up in his face, and the cool thing is? Half of the class was actually agreeing with us, and adding stuff, and breaking down what I was saying and explaining it to Mr. PWJ.
-----------------------------------

Cody and I walked back from Chorus together� he waited for me, in fact. He ran to catch up to me as we were getting off the stage, and so once I got my stupid music to fit into my stupid music folder (btw: I love my Chorus music� well, most of it anyway.) I looked up at him and asked him �what�s new?� and he was just like �Ugh, absolutely nothing. What about you?�

And so I told him about the fencing tournament I was just in, but I left out the majority of the details.

Then Jessica came up on his other side, and started talking to him (watching it play back in my head right now, I�m glad I was standing on his left side for most of this: that�s the side that you�re supposed to talk to guys: their left ear is directly linked to the good emotions in their brain.) so I just chatted a bit, and then chatted with Shelby and Oscar (who insulted my hair!) all the while standing (or, rather walking) right next to Cody.

As we walked together (ALONE!) down the junior hallway, I read one of the posters out loud. ��Juniors! Bring in your Christmas lights!� That means you, Cody.�

�Yeah, I know,� he says smiling.

�All of them, even the ones that don�t work. Every last bulb you have, you bring it in, you hear?� I say in a strict voice, my finger waggling in between us. �Because THIS is your Junior Prom. Yeah� you know how important these things are.� He�s laughing.

�Ack� we�re SOO behind schedule on that thing!� he says, rolling his eyes.

�Yeah� cause you won�t bring in your Christmas lights! And, see? I personally don�t care if you don�t bring in a single strand of them. But I�m sure that a vast majority of the other Juniors will strangle you if you don�t bring them in.�

�You�re right.�

�But it�s not my Junior prom, so I don�t care. But it is yours. When it�s MY Junior prom, I�m even going to make YOU bring in Christmas lights. Yeah. So there. But for this one, it doesn�t really matter� to, um, me.� See that catch there? That�s when we were on the stairs, and I was ahead of him, and I turned to look back at him, and I saw the look on his face� and my heart stopped, because he had this look, this look like the sun was shining out of my eyes or something. And that�s enough for me, because I know that this is still something we can shape into whatever we want it to be.

Status of our Boy-girl friendship on the Ruby Oliver Scale*: 5.) Friend-Boy plus mutual attraction. You are just friends, but maybe there is something more in the air.

-----------------------------------
Quote of the day: �this time/ kindness falls like rain/ it washes me away/ and Anna begins to change my mind/ every time she sneezes I believe it�s love/ and oh- lord/ I�m not ready for this sort of thing/ She�s talking in her sleep/ it�s keeping me awake/ and Anna begins to toss and turn/ and every word is nonsense/ but I understand and Oh- lord/ I�m not ready for this sort of thing�

Song I�m Listening To: �Anna Begins� ~ Counting Crows.

Mood I�m in: happy, hopeful, and plotting�

-----------------------------------
*Ruby Oliver Scale: From �The Boy Book�, by E. Lockhart, chapter Six, �Levels Of Boyfriends�

1. Friend-Boy. The two of you are just friends.

2. Friend-Boy plus Unwanted Crush: You are just friends, but you can tell he likes you. It is highly annoying.

3. Friend-Boy plus Crush. You have a crush on him, but you�re just friends. Sigh. (Note: YOU are probably being highly annoying.)

4. Hopeless Crush: You long for him from afar. He doesn�t know you exist.

5. Friend-Boy plus Mutual Attraction. You are just friends, but maybe there is something more in the air.

6. Flirtation. But you are not friends.

7. Scamming Mate: You fool around, but you don�t hang out. Ever.

8. Friends With benefits: You fool around, and you do hang out, but you are not going out.

9. Boyfriend. You are going out!

10. Serious Boyfriend. You can see a future. The two of you are getting horizontal on a regular basis. You borrow his t-shirts.

beforeafter