2009-04-02 � Argh! my brain is being plucked apart. As is my heart.
There�s a reason that Mom doesn�t get to do stuff like directing a play. And it�s not because she doesn�t have time, because of her precious job, which, by the way, has basically been the reason for this whole falling-out between her and us. Because when someone tells you enough time that they�re too busy, or to shut up, or that you�re ugly, or not good enough, and it�s always your fault when something goes wrong�..

�Eventually, you learn to live without them. You don�t need them. And it�s so much better to be apart from them.

By the way, it�s really not that healthy to be screaming at little kids when they space on their lines. Firstly: They stress out even more, and forget even more lines, And Secondly? Dress rehearsals suck. When you have a group of such mixed ages, at least. And when you do? General rule of thumb: when dress rehearsals suck, you get over it, say �Oh yeah- Play�s tomorrow!� and then the play rocks. Big time. If dress rehearsals rock, you get a big head, and then the mess up comes when you�re onstage.

---------------------------------------------------

In other news, Ick. Leah and I were talking about boys during break, and we�re both bumming out about The Wall and The Guitar Plucker being a billion miles away right now. It�s actually a bit comforting to be going through the same thing as someone else at the same time.

Ugh. I�m so weak. He�s so far away right now, and I�m probably not going to be able to see him or hear him or laugh with him for a long time now. And I feel empty. He took my heart to Wisconsin. What�s it going to do there, all alone?

Quote of the day: i'm going to love you with all my heart. be prepared ok? ~Myheavyheart

Song I�m Listening to: poker face~ Lady gaga.

Mood I�m In: Okay, you know me well enough that I�m never fully there without him here. Which bugs me. A lot. Like� you have no idea. It probably bugs me even more then it bugs you.

beforeafter