2009-03-28 � Dress up.
So� There is really no need for Shelbell to feel sorry for me yesterday. Because, honestly? She did say �Anna, I�m so sorry. Seeing him hugging and flirting with all those other girls must have made you feel really bad.� (And I�m really grateful that she picked up on that, because it made me feel like she actually does care that there�s this guy that I�m still crazy about�)

But really, her worries yesterday for me were wasted. Because she wasn�t there for his Broadway Solo, since Summer had a solo at the same time.

I went by myself, and I was late. Everyone was just sitting around, waiting for his accompanist to come, and I popped in, and Cody looked up when Madeline greeted me� And his face lit up. Sophia came in earlier, and got a seat (The classroom was so full that there were about twenty people standing, including me: I got stuck inches from the door) and she said that she had noticed also that he had suddenly started smiling when I walked in.

Then his accompanist came in, and he started his solo. Now, a quick bit of info on Broadway solos: First, you ARE the character. You dress like them, talk like them, think like them, act like them. Your introduction is typically done through the eyes of your character. (Cody�s went along the lines of �Good day. I am King Arthur. Today, I am being portrayed by the young Mr. Cody -------------------. From ---------- ----------- ---------- High, A place of which I am unfamiliar. It only makes you wonder if all the folk from that school are as handsome and dashing as he is�) (Yes, he actually said that) Next, you explain the scene (King Arthur�s having wife probs, since his wife wants him to have a lancing tournament with his new Knight of the Round Table.) Finally, you start singing (�How To Handle a Woman�)

It was HOLY CRAP AWESOME!!!!!! He had the same judge he had had for Swing choir� and she used the �Vacuum� line ALL OVER AGAIN! But without the sound effects.

But the thing is, and Sophia and her friends noticed this also� He looked over at me A LOT. Like, for instance, when he got to the line that goes �How to handle a woman/ Is to love her/ simply love her/�� He looked me right in the eye. Wowza.

And then Shelby came and was like all �Anna, I�m SOO sorry.�

Well, anyway, he was a topic of conversation between Shelby and I yesterday. Like, for instance, before the swing choir went, a bunch of us were all talking, and Cody added something to whatever I had said. Then, in the bathroom a bit latter, Shelby said �So Anna, You and Cody getting along better now?�

�Not really.� I replied. �Seeing as that�s the first thing he�s said to me in over a month and it wasn�t even to me, really� I really don�t know.�

Then we ran down to the swing choir thing. (It was great.) (Floooooooooooooooop)

And after Cody said just those few words to me� We both kept talking. (And talking and talking and talking.) Just like we used to way back when.

On the bus ride home, I sat by myself, because I hatched this evil plan, right? (Which I didn�t tell you about yet. My plan was to sit by myself so that Cody would sit next to me, if he wanted to and we would like talk and whatnot.) Well, I got the seat, and sat there, waiting for him to board the bus, and my plan backfired. Kyle Wrestler sat down instead.

Oops�

Then Cody got on, and I see him craning his neck. And when his eyes fall one me and Kyle, his brow furrows. He sits a few seats behind me.

Everyone�s hyped up, well, at least the high school-ers are. And we�re all pissed because Cody�s second judge, the one that judged him as I was singing my solo (TOP MARKS, BABY!!!) gave Cody a 2, almost a 3, and Josh a 2, and practically told Kaila to strip during her Broadway solo (�Give me more, Give me more!!!�).

So we�re all pissed, and hyper, and happy to be done, and a little sad that we�re done, too.

So NATURALLY we all start singing along with the radio. And guess what song was on? That�s right. Allison Krause�s song �When you say nothing at all.� And I�m like �Hey! This is the song about the guy whose voice never matured!�

I was facing the back, since I was talking to Sam, who was sitting right behind me, and everyone gives me weird looks, so I explain that Rachel decided once that this song is about a guy whose voice never got low, and since Alison apparently doesn�t like high-voiced males, it�s best when he doesn�t talk. Cody cracked up at that one.

And we were all singing, and He was watching me then, too. As the song was ending, I said �See? This is why you never date tenors. Because you end up singing songs like this.�

The fun ended when we all got back to school, and Cody called TB to pick him up. We were all chilling in the choir room, and you could tell by Cody�s voice that he didn�t like what he was hearing.

�Yeah�Mm-hm� Okay� No, I� Well, I don�t know yet� They didn�t say� Okay� Yes, sir� Good-bye.� He�s chewing on the inside of his lip, and when he hangs up, he digs his fingers hard into the off button.

Ouch. And like, what if my evil plan would have worked? What if he really was planning on asking me to prom, but now he figures I have something going with Kyle? And like, I know for sure now that Kyle has a crush on me� and he seems on the bridge of asking me to prom.

And what am I supposed to say to that?

Because I want to go with Cody. Muchly.

----------------------------------------------------------
Got my prom dress today. Well, I borrowed it for free from my cousins. And I borrowed three, because I�m not really sure� here�s a pic of my fav, but it�s white, and I don�t know if people will think I�m off to my wedding or what.

Oh. Which means you get to see me, finally. I look abnormal here. This pic was taken at my aunt�s house.

Check out the beading on the back: It�s the best part.



Quote of the Day: Flooooooooooooop

Song I'm listening To: Trainwreck~Demi Lavato

Mood I'm in: Happy. Giddy. Excited.

beforeafter