2009-03-11 � Sassy.
During chorus today, Cody kept staring at me. For the first time in a month, he smiled when he saw me in the hallway. I just am hoping he�ll say something to me so I can just ask him �Oh, so you�re talking to me now?�

Before Chorus started, I was sitting at the piano, playing the opening lines of �Beauty and The Beast� and Oscar came up behind me and said, �That sounds like a sad song.�

I stopped playing and slammed my hands against the keys. �Sad? It�s Freekin� Beauty and the Beast! That�s not sad!�

Good lord, first I�m �Cheerie�, now I�m depressed and playing sad songs on the piano. What is wrong with this boy?

-----------------------------------

Wrote a song just a bit ago. It�s crap, probably, but here it is anyway, just because in my current mental state, it sounds okay.

-----------------------------------

You Ran Away.

The feelings we were feeling were real
How could you forget?
The way we were together was right
How could you forget?

You were such a child
You couldn�t say it to my face.
You just stopped talking to me.
You couldn�t say it to my face.

I told you how I felt,
Wrote it out in a letter
I whispered how I liked you
In the chorus of a song
And you ran away like a baby little boy
Yeah, you ran away
�Cause you couldn�t stand the flame

Do you remember?
When we would
Stay up all night long
Talking on the phone?
Do you remember?
When we would
Whisper words
Into one another�s ears?
Did you forget that you liked me?
Did you forget it all?

You tricked me with words,
I couldn�t keep myself away.
You wanted to party,
But I wanted a man who went my way.
Do you regret it all now?
Did you forget that you liked me?
Did you forget it all?

I told you how I felt,
Wrote it out in a letter
I whispered how I liked you
In the chorus of a song
And you ran away like a baby little boy
Yeah, you ran away
�Cause you couldn�t stand the flame

Like a little boy you took flight and ran.
Weren�t even brave enough to tell me good bye.
Stopped talking like a TV on mute
Weren�t even there to hold me when I cried.

But I learn fast from mistakes,
And you taught me well.
You think you can handle someone like me?
Think you know better now.

I told you how I felt,
Wrote it out in a letter
I whispered how I liked you
In the chorus of a song
And you ran away like a baby little boy
Yeah, you ran away
�Cause you couldn�t stand the flame

If you�re a boy who can�t handle
An honest girl like me,
Then you�re a boy who don�t deserve
An honest girl like me.

I thought you were different
But you�re just the same.
You had me fooled, tripping over love
But you�re just the same.

I told you how I felt,
Wrote it out in a letter
I whispered how I liked you
In the chorus of a song
And you ran away like a baby little boy
Yeah, you ran away
�Cause you couldn�t stand the flame

You just couldn�t�
Yeah-eh-eh
Sha-la-la,
You couldn�t handle the flame.

-----------------------------------

Quote of the day: "Ahh! it's streaching my skin like a bungee chord!"

Song I'm Listening to: it's quite quiet right now, thanks.

Mood i'm in: Pissy.

beforeafter