2009-03-10 � days go by...

So. My day�

Nothing really happened today.

During lunch break, then, Leah wanted me to come with her for moral support while she flirted with The Wall. (Paul-keep up!) and so I came and hung out for a bit, but then I went and bought a popsicle (one of the teachers sells popsicles and ice cream during break), because, quite frankly, I was thirsty.

Also, it is really weird to sit with Leah as she flirts with my cousin, (who, fyi, has the biggest *gob known to woman-kind), not only that, but also, he sits at the geek table, and his friends are, um, icky. And the one who he�s always with when Leah drags me over there looks like a shag dog mixed with an orangutan. And he smells weird and expects me to talk about star wars or what-not. Good God, I am not going to sink to the level of Anakin Skywalker and Spock and whatever.

So when Rachel (who accompanied me) and I came back, Shelby-es and Leah and Spock and The Wall were all sitting together. At the geek table. Oscar was clinging to Shelby2 and being generally annoying. �Shelby seems to attract all sorts of creepers, doesn�t she?� I asked Rachel.

----------------------------------

I didn�t have chorus today, so nothing on that front.
----------------------------------

As I was walking to history, Oscar was standing in the hallway, and my hair was swishing back and forth, right? So he was like �Someone�s cheery today.� (Yes, he said �cheery.� as in happy. Mmm-hmm. And you doubted his strangeness.

I looked at him and said �What?� as in �why in the world are you talking to me?�

And he said �You look cheery!� OMG! TWICE! WHAT A CREEPER!

When we got out of earshot, I said to Rachel �Just because my hair has bouncability, does not mean I am cheery. I am not cheery.�

So whatever. Cheery is a hard word to spell.

----------------------------------

Quote of the day: Just because my hair has bouncability, does not mean I am cheery.

Song I�m Listening To: Not listening to a song.

Mood I�m In: Anything but cheery.


*Gob= Mouth.

beforeafter