2009-02-18 � I'm a little obsessive over Diaryland. It's probaly not very healthy, is it?
I love Romeo and Juliet. Well, mercucio is a creeper/jerk, and most of the Romeo/Juliet relationship is like rubbing salt on a paper cut for me, but they are still amazing. So there. They are like the original chick-flick. I can imagine medieval wives saying to their husbands �Dear, let�s go see that new play on Saturday. I hear it�s a romance.� And then I can almost hear their husbands saying �Nay, wentch! I intend to go and meet street-walkers there! Thou shalt not come. Sorry.� And then she wouldn�t feed him his homemade stew.

-------------------------------------------------


Oscar caught me in the hallway before Spanish and he was like �Hey, I talked to Cody.� I stopped dead in my tracks. I had forgotten that he had been listening to my problems at the dance and had volunteered to ask Cody something�but I don�t remember what. �He didn�t leave because you scared him off.� Then the tide of moving bodies pulls him away through the hallway, before I can ask him, if not for the note, then why? Is it something I did (or didn�t) do? Or did Cody just� lose interest in me?

Cody almost caught up to me today after chorus. I started shaking, and then Kenny saved the day and stepped in front of me and started talking to Cody, and Cody did this special little thing he does when he goes out the Chorus door: he kind of overshoots and arcs back towards the wall so he can catch up to someone behind him without coming to a full stop. Trust me, I�ve seen him use it a lot. Well, he tried that on me, so I quickly slipped between Him and Kenny and shot off, speed walking away.

Not going to think about it. Not today. Because I woke up today, and there was snow blanketing the ground, painting the branches on the trees silver and white. And it was so pretty, that I got up and I got dressed up nicely and I went to school. And I�m not going to get dragged back into this funk today. Maybe tomorrow, but not today.

-------------------------------------------------


Ugh, you know that Country song? That on that�s like �She don�t know she�s beautiful�� ? Well, my mom�s �Boycotting� that song. I mean, seriously. She went on this rant the other day about how if someone�s beautiful, they know it. and if someone�s thin, they know it. And if someone�s �So pretty, but they never wear make-up! That�s bull-shit!� (Truly. That is what she said.) Um, hello? There are not very many girls out there that think they are beautiful. I mean, really. And even if a girl is thin, for that matter, they still consider themselves fat. Just because mom thinks she�s pretty (I think she looks like a tall oompa loompa) doesn�t mean that other people think of themselves as pretty. God!

Another one of her firm beliefs is that girls should never even look twice at ugly boys. Because according to her, ugly boys are jerks. Only hot boys are nice. (Um�. Wow. I think that not only is that prejudiced, but extremely hypotrical: I mean, come on: she married my dad, for crying out loud, and he weighed 103 pounds as a senior in high school. That�s less than I weigh now, as a FRESHMAN! He was a geek with ginormuos glasses and a unibrow, and also phylum problem. That isn�t exactly �hot,� if you ask me. So did she break her own rules that she�s lecturing me about?) Plus, some guys are sweet, some are jerks. Just because someone looks a certain way doesn�t mean they are certain way. That�s what got us so fucked up with racism and shit in the first place, isn�t it?

-------------------------------------------------

Quote of the day: What cannot break me can only make me stronger.


beforeafter