2009-02-17 � Egypt talk
Osirus, the sun-god that all of the Egyptian pharaohs turn into, he must be schizophrenic. Because you can�t tell me that this one guy can be all the pharaohs of all time without having multiple personalities. Hmm. Ancient Egypt is very strange, yet terribly exciting.

Speaking of ancient Egyptian pharaohs, does anyone besides me find Cleopatra VIII completely addicting? I mean, I completely sympathize with the girl: she falls for this roman dude (Mark Anthony), who works for this other roman dude (Julius Caesar) that some people were trying to set her up with (Her + Julius, that is), and then stupid Mark goes off and announces his death (or cheats on her or SOMETHING), and Cleopatra poisons herself, and then stupid Mark comes along and he�s all �Oh, dear me, what happened here?� and then he kills himself too, or maybe he just walks away, I�m not really sure. It was something like that. But from the gist of it, boys were jerks when the New Kingdom was around, and they still are now. (Not all boys, natrualy. Don�t take offence, PLEASE!)

--------------------------------------------

Kind of like Romeo and Juliet. Which, FYI, we are reading in English class. I volunteered to read the part of Juliet today, not knowing that today we would be doing the stinking balcony scene. I talked so much my jaw almost fell off. (Plus, I kept thinking about this telephone conversation that Cody and I had had one time, in which he brought up the time that his stalker had done the balcony scene for a forensics piece. By herself. He said it was pathetic, and then he started quoting Romeo and stuff.) I kept losing my place and doing the lines wrong: I�d think they were meant one way, and whenever I finished a line, I would realize they were meant another way.

--------------------------------------------

Since I brought up Cody: whenever I walk through the junior hallway now, I check the whole thing and make sure he�s not in it, before I power-walk down the hall at about fifty miles an hour. Today, I was seven-eighths of the way through when suddenly he turns the corner and looks right at me. He looks away really fast, and my knees lock up and I stumble into history. Ugh! Why? Stop it, Anna!

--------------------------------------------

So, back in History� Mr. PWJ was being my personal counselor today, for the second day in a row. He was like �Anna, how are you today? Felling better? Are you having a good day?�

�No. I am having a crappy day.� I say, spinning in my seat to face him.

�Why, Anna? It�s so nice out today, the sun is shinning, you got your assignment from yesterday in and I didn�t mark you down, and you�re in history class! What seems to be the problem?� he rants at me, true to his therapist form.

Shelby interrupts, saying �I�m at school! There is nothing good about being in school!� Thank you Shelby. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

But then creepy Dylan starts talking to her, and he�s talking about something Shelby mentioned to me earlier, about a UDO (Unidentified Drawn Object) on the board. He�s like �Shelby�.Shelby�.Shelby� you�re sick�. You have a sick mind�sick mind�sick mind��

Shelby later said �Well, all of a sudden, he starts echoing, like a cave or something, and I�m like, OMG! Leave me alone!�

--------------------------------------------

Apparently, My Personal Consoler Mr. PWJ is only considering a part time job. Jacob was saying something about how he had recently been thinking about how cool reincarnation would be, and he was bringing up some good points, (even though I don�t believe in reincarnation, and I�m pretty sure he�s a Christian, so he doesn�t either.) but he was saying ��and it would be cool if you like, came back as a baby, and you could live life all over again�� (Excuse this interruption: Living life all over again from the beginning, yet still knowing everything you knew in your past life is something almost everyone wishes they could do once in a while.) ��and then you could change things and be just as smart, because you would come back knowing everything you already knew in your past life, right? And then��

Lauren Guffaws. �You wouldn�t have much, then, would you Jacob?!� (I hate her!)

And Mr. PWJ joins the heck in, and he�s laughing, and almost EVERYONE is laughing at Jacob, calling him stupid and stuff! UGH! The human race disgusts me sometimes.

Jacob held his notebook up and hid his face.

--------------------------------------------

AND, I found out this morning that not only did Mike and Naomi, two seniors in my chorus class, break off their engagement, but they also broke up completely, AND Stupid Mike has a new girlfriend� two days later! He dumped Naomi (His fianc�, may I add?) TWO DAYS before VALENTINE�S DAY! What a first class ASSHOLE! And then he got a NEW GIRLFRIEND, THIS COMPLETE SLUT, AND I SAW NAOMI WALKING OUT OF HER STUDY HALL TODAY, TEN FEET IN FRONT OF MIKE, AND SHE WAS LIKE, ON THE VERGE OF TEARS! I hate Mike! ARGH!!!

--------------------------------------------

Also, I think a girl in my gym class keeps taking laxatives during class and then �clearing her system� before everyone leaves: the locker room always smells funky, not like normal business, if you know what I mean, and also, I saw some suspicious pills sitting on the edge of the sink last week.

Why would anyone do that to themselves?

---------------------------------------------

Ugh, I was listening to �Stairway to Heaven� when I got home today, but then I had to turn it off: I kept flashing back to when Cody and I were playing that song together: him on guitar, me on piano.

I can�t even listen to my music anymore!

--------------------------------------------

Quote of the day: �I am Hennery the Eighth, I am, I am, I am Hennery the Eighth I am, I am�.� (Sorry, it�s stuck in my head today.)

beforeafter