2009-02-14 � Dance. (Without Him)
I am so freaking alone.

Rachel, here�s what you missed: after you left, Joe and I danced for a tiny little bit, and he dances like a junior-high kid. You know: rock from side to side like robots.

Cody cradled me in his arms and we really danced. (that is, 98 days ago.) I hate him. I love him. I am so confused and hurt. Why did he do this to me? I wish he had at least had the decency to tell me, instead of leaving me. Why does he do this to me? Why does he make me so crazy for him?

Leah and Paul make such a cute couple. I am so happy for her. I�m really rooting for them: and I sincerely hope that they end up better than I did.
He�s really a nice guy. I shouldn�t have cauterized him so harshly in the beginning. And Leah is really happy with him.
Plus he�s on the wrestling team, so he gets points in my book.

Shelby told Oscar (who has it so bad for this girl.) that she doesn�t like him. She likes Preston (who is such a pervert that if she wants him, all she has to do is be a girl).
Then Oscar started crying at me and he wanted me to sort out his problems and I�m like �Kid, I�ve got too many, I can�t take anyone else�s probs.�

Then Creepy Dylan kept trying to put the moves on me! Excuse me? Hell no! Ick. Ick. Icky-poo. (When I left, he was like �Give me a hug!� and I�m thinking� um, even the threat of you bringing a gun to school would not make me hug you� so I say �Uh, I can�t do this whole hugging-thing right now.� And then I run for my life! But that�s later.)

Also, when I was dancing with Joe, *Cole* walked past us, and then he got this really weird look on his face� remember this, it may be important later.

So then, Paul�s left, Rachel�s left, The Shlebs (Not Oscar�s Shelby) has left, and me and Leah and Shelby are all hanging out on the bleachers, tiered. Well, Leah is tired, and missing her man. Shelby is trying to avoid Oscar, who is hanging off of her, and I� am lost. I don�t know what I want to do. I don�t know how I feel, except: upset. I just feel empty. I don�t know what to do. So, suddenly it was �

�LATER: (Three minuets on bleachers, and then�) I was looking down at the more popular people, (ignoring Creepy Dylan) and there was Cole, sitting hunched over, his head on his knees, two girls in front of him, kneeling, talking quietly. Cole was shaking� and then I realized he was crying. One of the girls glared up at me for a second, then turned her attention back to Cole. What the-? I mean, come on, he so isn�t CRYING because of ME dancing with someone else. He barley even knows my name.

Hmm� what if he was crying over me? Do you know what kind of effect this could have on my broken insides? I would totally pull a Romeo (Act I) there.

I mean� Rachel, you know what I mean. You know�

Quote of the day: �Are you pumped for the dance?!�

*Cole: Unbelievably hot guy. Relatively funny, smart, and nice; to me at least. My Back-up man. (which I know sounds like a pack of tissues� so I�ll just say: He�s the guy I always find myself tripping over, even when I tell my romance-starved brain that it is mentally insane.) He also looks NOTHING like Cody: perhaps a good thing for a healing heart, right? And: He is the brother of the cheese-fry guy� which poses many problems.

beforeafter