2009-02-13 � Tripping over you again
You used to hold me
Pull my head to your chest
I could hear your heart race
As your let your lips
Softly touch my hair

Your story today in Chorus
About a boy and a girl
She said �Hug me, Kiss me�
�I�m yours� he said
�Get real�

And they left to go
their separate ways
and he never looked back
He forgot her
And she cried every day

Whose flower were you holding
As you walked past my bus?
I�m going without you tonight
But will we both be alone,
Or will it just be me?

And I�m smiling saying
�Single and ready to mingle�
I�m not
Not ready to mingle
Whishing I wasn�t single

The final test,
My last hope
If you�re there tonight
It means �get real,
I�m over you.�

And you�ll leave me crying.

But if you�re not there
It means maybe you
Couldn�t come
And my heart cam still
Hold on for another day

----------------------------------

Maybe you didn�t ask me because you couldn�t come, not because you didn�t want me. (My heart tries to tell me this, but my brain won�t buy it: It�s obvious, isn�t it, boy, what you are doing.)

My little brother just gave me a fortune cookie, and, even though it was non-holiday kind, this was my fortune: �Romance will come your way soon.�

Good. I�ve been waiting for a while for it to show up.

No quote of the day yet: It means that I will write after the dance.

beforeafter