2009-01-29 � Stupid Me.
So. It was a �Lots of little, puny, depressing things� sort of a day.

Firstly, I was POed that I couldn�t go on the computer last night: stupid internet connection would not cooperate.

Secondly, I was POed that Paul had to be so freaking blunt about the whole thing. Girr, I am not a iron rock inside. I have feelings too. Does he not realize that?

Thirdly, I got to school, and I was happy. :-)

So I had a fabulous day at school. Except Gorgeous Cody was wearing this awesome suede shirt, and I didn�t get to talk to him, not even to complement him on his a-maz-ing taste in clothing. Poop.

Then, when I got home, here came reason # 4: mom drove me into town for my concession stand duty and also to pick up my little sis and bro. on the way in, though, I told her that Cody wouldn�t be wrestling: his grades weren�t high enough. Then she starts getting dangerously close to discovering Cody�s kind-of-secret, because she starts going on about how practices can be rough for transportation, blah, blah, blah, and how gas was expensive, blah, blah, blah. And my fat mouth says: �He doesn�t drive either. He doesn�t have a car or a license.�

�Why not?� Mom asks.

As if I�d tell her the real reason. �Um, I don�t know.�

�Well! Am I glad to hear THAT!� mom says. She has a fear of boys and cars.

�If only you knew� I think. �Would you be glad then?�

So then I get into town and we pick up sis and bro. then we stop at a restaurant to eat. Bro states his opinion on the fact that he thinks Cody is a wimp.

Ha, as if.

Then, at the gymnasium, I am alternating between the need to cry and the need to punch someone.

Luckily, I am very good at controlling myself.

I also meet Cody�s little sister while doing my volunteer work. She ordered two popcorns, so we chatted a bit while we waited for the popcorn to pop, since we kept running out. Her friend is named Anna, too! :-o. So I think she (Cody�s sis) knew who I was, because as soon as I clarified that she was Cody�s sister, and then was telling Anna that she had the coolest name in the world, she (Again, Cody�s sis) got this �Oooohhhh!� kind-of-look on her face.

Ha, Cody talks about me! ♥!

So after concession stand, I went and watched one of the cheerleaders wrestle! Best match of the night! GO WENDY! Girl power!

Then, after the meet was over, I noticed Cody�s sister out of the corner of my eye, talking to a nice-looking man...

�But then�

�I realized�

�That Nice-Looking-man�

�Was her dad�

�I realized�

�That Nice-Looking-man�

�Was Cody�s step-dad�

�I realized�

�That Nice-Looking-man�

�Was TB.

My stomach twisted up, and I�m amazed that I kept food down. TB is not allowed to look nice, like someone who was born to be a father. TB is not allowed to look like an accountant that goes out to a nice bar with his friends on Friday nights and laughs a lot without touching any alcohol. TB is not allowed to have nice eyes that crinkle up in the corners when he�s telling a group of his multiple middle aged friends a good joke.

TB is supposed to be a fat, slobbering baldy with a gigantic bear belly and a wife-beater tank top. TB is supposed to have a giant, nasty gray beard that is full of his nasty flecks of drool. TB is supposed to look like a drunken bastard.

Not a loving father.

Quote of the Day: �You�ll never know what you�re really going to see, until you get there.�

God, how true it suddenly seems.

beforeafter