2009-01-24 � Sunday's Entries.
Sunday, January 17th 2008. 6:17 am.

We are once again en-route to Washington DC!

We left the hotel way early, and are now on the interstate.

And guess what?? We just now passed SIX coach busses full of�

� Musicians! Either one of the choirs, bands, etc that are performing during the Inauguration!

OMG, it has finally just hit me that this is really happening.

I think I am also beginning to realize just how far from good old Antarctica. I am just about a thousand state lines away (actually 6 or 7), millions of miles (little over 2,000), and billions of billboards (not even exaggerating).

I will write you later, dear fans.

Mood of the moment: Missing everybody, regretting that I am signed up for a whole week with mom, (please, god, give me a mile, at least!) and squished. (Stupid car)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday, again.

Maryland. Is. Beautiful.

I was insanely happy after we crossed the mountains. The trees changed into vine-draped, beautiful things. I am home, back on the east coast.

If I hadn�t already pledged to live my life in Manhattan, I would live out here, in the mountains.

Maybe I�ll own a vacation home here?

Hmm�

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday, once again. 1:13

I am on a road full of people who love Obama, just like me.

Hahaha, this is SOOO COOL!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday, once again, again. 8:37 p.m.

*deep breath*
We finally made it to DC! Hallelujah!

Our hotel is right on Ft. Myer Drive. Hahaha! It�s Huge! Our suite is ginormous, esp. compared to the dump we were in last night (bad memories�)

We meandered through the sights and Arlington Cemetery, and then missed the concert.
Poop.
But D.C. Is absolutely amazing. I cannot wait until tomorrow, when we go back over the river again.

I tried to take some pictures, but none of them worked. Which is total bogusness-ness.

We went to the mall (no, not a shopping mall, a large field. For some reason, they call them malls here. I forgot, though, so I was originally confused.) And we saw the jumbotrons set up for Tuesday.

Tomorrow, I buy Obama merchandise. Hahaha.

God, this place is amazing!

Once again, today is quote less. Sorry.

beforeafter