2009-01-24 � last week.
Entry for: Saturday, January 16, 2009

{Oops, stupid me, I originally dated these as 2008, still.}

ON OUR WAY TO THE PRESIDENTAIL INAUGRATION. (Just to fill in anyone who is giving me blank looks here, the pres. Inaug. Is when the president elect [you know, that one guy that won the presidential election back in November?] gets sworn in at 12:00 on the 20th of January, and becomes the president)

Hahaha, lalala! Just got out of the car; stretching my legs, hallelujah!

We are in our hotel! Hallelujah! If I had to spend ten more minuets trying to figure out how to consol Kay-Kay, I may have had to throw myself onto the interstate.

Here, I�ll fill you in: we are in a big mini van. Mom and Dad are driving, Sophie and Martian are in the middle row, and Kollette and I are the back seat children. With unlimited texting.

So we are texting Kay-Kay�s current object of affection, this guy named Evan.

We all start playing truth or dare (via. Text message) and it�s a boatload of fun. He�s pretty cool. Kay keeps acting like I like him (nope, sorry. My heart belongs to Cody & un poco to Ben Barnes. [Prince Caspian.]), so I roll my eyes at her and say, �Kol, my favorite cousin, I will not put the move on your man. He�s cool, AS A FRIEND, not as a hottie. Besides that, I am Cody�s.�

But then she starts texting him, b/c he picked �truth� and she was like �Evan, doll, do you have a crush on Anna?�

His reply: �not really�

Her: �Not even a little, teeny-tiny one?�

Him: Maybe. {any girl fluent in guy-speak knows this means �leave me alone! No I don�t!�]

But then Kay goes �OMG Anna! He likes you!�

And then I�m like, �Kol, I don�t think so. Even if Evan did like me, I�ve only just �meet� him a few hours ago, and I�m crazy for Cody!�

And so she began with the whole �So now you�re going to break his heart.� (Um, yes. If it�s �break his heart� with a guy I don�t know or betray Cody, SORRY! I PICK BREAK HIS HEART!) And she starts tsk-ing me and big-sighing me, and �that poor guy�-ing me.

Girr�
Then she texted him again: �Evan, I�m SOOO sorry. I� don�t know how to say this, but� Anna is �kind of sort of crazy in love with someone else.� I�m sooo sorry.�

Then she starts guilt-tripping me again. He sends �Ok, whatever� {guy researchers believe this means �I didn�t really like her anyway.�

After lots of apologizing, and how-are-you-izing, we�re mostly normal again, if not Emotionally Scarred For Life (ESL).

We continue �truth or Dare�, and he asks us stuff like, �Do you guys think I like someone?�

My mind: Um,, no. you just said a bit ago that you don�t like anyone, and that was for �truth�, after all.

My text: DUH!
(hmm� how that worked out, I do not know. Maybe my fingers were lazy? Probably they were trying to find some sort of subject.)

Him: who?

Us: �how are we supposed to know? We haven�t fully developed our physic abilities yet! You tell us!�

Him: (After 15 min pause.) I don�t Like anyone!

Him: ps, who does anna like?

My mind: screams his name, shuts down. Stupid brain.

Me: Cody __________, _______________ ______________ High school.

Him: hey, I�ve heard of him!

My mind: well, that is total coolness.


Later, Kay-kay told him how she feels about him, in an aggressive way.
It didn�t work out too well.
They got into a fight, and Kollette was crying and stuff.
The car was WAY too small, trust me.

Yuck, yuck, and three times yuck.
But now they�re friends again.
Good.

And there�s some people here in the same hotel as us (a floor down) that are going to the same place that we are! I didn�t talk to them or anything, but I just could tell they had Obama-mainia, just like me.

Maybe we Obama-mainics know other Obama-mainics when we see them.

Obama

beforeafter