2009-01-24 � A Reason
I'M BAAAAAAAAAAAAAACCCK!


I wrote paper diary entries when I was gone, so I�ll update you on those in a little bit. But for now I�m going to write down the song I wrote while in DC. It is very cool, if I do say so myself.

So here goes nothing: (or, really, the 8th song I�ve written)

A Reason

There�s a reason for everything,
There�s a reason for you
There�s a reason for everything,
There�s a reason for me
There�s a reason for everything,
At least that�s what they say
Do you believe them?
Even though they�re wrong?

[chorus]

�Cause some things in life can�t be explained.
You can try all you want but it won�t change.
And in the end you�ll waste all your breath,
And never get anywhere.
You�ll never be able to put a reason
To the name.

There�s a reason for everything,
So is there a reason for this?
There�s a reason for everything,
So what�s the explanation?
There�s a reason for everything,
But really there�s no reason
For any thing.
There is no answer.

[chorus]

�Cause some things in life can�t be explained.
You can try all you want but it won�t change.
And in the end you�ll waste all your breath,
And never get anywhere.
You�ll never be able to put a reason
To the name.

There�s a reason for everything,
Then what�s the reason for love?
There�s a reason for everything,
Than what�s the reason for this?
There�s a reason for everything,
Then how do you explain?
Anything and everyone�
Even though it�s�all lies?

[chorus]

�Cause some things in life can�t be explained.
You can try all you want but it won�t change.
And in the end you�ll waste all your breath,
And never get anywhere.
You�ll never be able to put a reason
To the name.


[bridge]

There�s a reason for everything,
So what�s his excuse?
There�s a reason for everything,
So why does he hurt you?
There�s a reason for everything,
There�s a reason, oh, oh, there�s a reason�

[finale]

If there�s a reason,
please tell me what it is.
If there�s an answer,
Please to me explain.
A reason for all the s- - - - that surrounds us today,
For all the pain that inflicts the human race.
What�s the reason?
Someone, give me the reason.


the end.
So, what do you think? Feel free to comment, dear readers. Hmm, this is the first time I have ever written a 'fanale', b/c I think they are lame. Oh well, life goes on.

bye for now!

beforeafter