2009-01-15 � Goodbye, goodbye!
Huzza for jim-jams!

Boo on Mr. Superintendent. I want to go to school tomorrow. It would have been my last day with everyone before I leave for D.C. It�s supposed to be, until the stupid sub-zero weather decided that instead I will have to wait until next Monday, the mad day of January 26th 2009.

Toddles, my friends. I will try to update my blog and email you and call you and snail mail you post cards. Please keep me updated on life in Antarctica. (and school, and assignments, and Leah & JS.)

Bff/editor/detective/hit-man/etc. Rachel: I will miss you! I hope to talk to you soon! As my #1 diary fan, I send you much thanks. As my best friend, I send you postcards. As my detective, I send you an assignment. As my hit-woman, I ask you to hold down the fort.

So, detective Rachel, here is your assignment, although it�s really not detective worthy: Send Cody my love. Well, actually, just tell him to either figure out what on God�s Green earth is wrong with his phone, or try to find out what his e-mail address is. Thank you much. :-)

So, now to fill in all my invisible readers: here is what I�ve been rambling on about for the past twenty minuets:

I AM GOING TO WASHINGTON D.C.!!!! With my family. TO SEE BARACK OBAMA BECOME THE PRESIDENT!!! I am happy, happy, happy.

I love Obama. If he was single, my goal in life would be to marry him. Kudos to Michelle for picking a ttly awesome man. ;-) Seeing, however, that he is not single, and also that I�m crazy for cody, my goal now is to shake Barack�s hand. Do you know what Barack means in Africa? It means �hope.� (I may have to name my son Barack one day.)


And just to clear some stuff up:
1) Barack is NOT Muslim.

2) He WAS born in Hawaii. Anyone who still doubts that needs to get a life.

3) I AM a democrat, and proud of it.

4) Next time I see Shelby�s cousin Tyler, I WILL slap that sick-o.

So, that�s basically my life today, but I would like to point out to all future parents out there this one thing: if you want your kids to like you, and especially if you are all going to be taking a big trip out to some place, like, oh, D.C.? the best thing to do to build a loving family atmosphere is not the following:
1) scream at children all day.

2) Add to stress levels by showing son bad grades. (and telling him he sucks)

3) Yell at children that they are stupid before leaving the house. (esp. if they are smarter than you, in the general sense of the word.)

So toddles for now, fair fans. I love you all. Really. I do.

Quote of the day: wise advice: when wearing a facial mask, don�t open the door to old people, unless you want them to have a heart attack.

beforeafter