2009-01-12 � PANIC ATTACK
It has been one month, one week, and three days.

Umm�

So, what the heck?

I have been having a panic attack since study hall. Zack from the bus kept waving his hand in front of my face and saying stuff like �Hello? You there?� and �Earth to Anna� in a very annoying way. (This was on the bus home, naturally. Which is after study hall, naturally.)

So here�s what caused my panic attack: firstly, Shelby. I will get the minor stupid thing out of the way first. Her stupid cousin is off to D.C. (as am I) and he will be walking around with a big picket sign protesting Obama. (Not like me. I will be celebrating and salivating over my new fav. President) Also, he is probably walking around with a noose, the lousy boy-bitch.

And here�s the not-so minor study-hall thing: I got in after my lousy chorus lesson (which means no Cody time after chorus, when we walk back to the main building together) and I went down to study hall, where Shelby greeted me with charming news: �Anna, guess what?! I just saw Cody walking back from chorus, and Rachel D. was hanging off of him!�

Which I ignored. Rachel D. (Not my editor/ best bud Rachel) was stupid for dumping him way back in first quarter. It was too bad if she wanted him back, and besides that, Cody seems to have an *Alaska personal bubble*. People hug him all the time. I don�t care.

But then What�s-Her-Name came up to me and she was like �Aren�t you and Cody Dating?�

And so I said, �Um, kind-of-not-really. I mean, we�re not like girlfriend/boyfriend or anything.�

And she said �Oh, because I was talking to him during gym and I asked him about it and he got all mad and was like, denying it and stuff.�

So I said �Oh?�

And she elaborated: �Well, so I asked him if you two were like a couple or something, and he said �um, no� and he got this weird look on his face so I asked him �Well is there something special going on between you?� and he said �Well, there was a while ago, but now it�s just awkward.� So I was just thinking, you know, like, what the heck?�

And then she shrugs her shoulders and walks over to the next row.

And now I�m like, �What? EXCUSE ME? What do you mean, �awkward�? How is this whole thing �awkward�? Does �awkward� mean you don�t like me anymore? And you�re trying to find a way to end it without it being too �awkward�? Because no matter what, if you ARE trying to end this or something, it�s going to be �awkward� because it�s not really anything yet! So is that why you�re letting your ex- hang off you like some sort of lamprey? What the F is going on here?�

Ohgod, ohgod, ohgod.

No. uh-uh. He�s just, I don�t know, staying out of the public eye? Maybe he thinks it�s none of What�s-Her-Name�s business? And maybe the whole Rachael D. thing was just� the *Alaska personal bubble* effect?

Ohgod, ohgod, ohgod.

Why? Why? Why?

URGH!

~stay tuned: we�ll just wait it out and see what tomorrow will bring.

Quote of the Day: The sun will come out tomorrow�.

*The Alaska personal bubble: It�s a running joke. It�s like, there�s this new girl who moved down from Alaska this term, and she�s all over the boys. (She never fails to amaze me. How does she do it without coming off as a slut?) and so we decided that it was because, you know, it�s cold in Alaska, right? So they all huddle together to keep warm, and therefore, they develop very puny **personal bubbles**. Not like we have down here, where it�s at least warm half the time. Therefore, we have large personal bubbles. I wonder what size bubble they have in Arizona? I bet they start to feel uncomfortable whenever they are within a mile of someone. Hmm�*

**in case you are either not an English speaking person, or you are slightly dim, or perhaps you have never before heard the phrase �personal bubble� it basically means this: The area a person has around them that they do not feel comfortable with people breaching. Like, they begin to feel sweaty and claustrophobic or as if their privacy is being invaded, or simply �awkward�. There. I even used the word of the day.  **

beforeafter