2012-09-27 � A Lump the Size of a Killer Whale
How can you look at me, as if I was just another one of your deals?

Well, you can fall for chains of silver, you can fall for chains of gold
You can fall for pretty strangers and the promises they hold
You promised me everything, you promised me thick and thin
Now you just say, "Oh, Romeo, yeah, you know
I used to have a scene with him"

Juliet, when we made love, you used to cry
You said, "I love you like the stars above, "I love you till I die"
There's a place for us, you know the movie song
When you gonna realize, it was just that the time was wrong, Juliet?

-Mark Knopfler

baby, why do we have these stupid fights?

Why do we have these nights where I lay in bed fighting tears?

Sometimes I feel we're drifting apart.

And sometimes I feel you don't even love me anymore.

beforeafter