2011-12-13 � School board (entry 2)
School board meeting yesterday.�
I should have known they wouldn't care, wouldn't listen. I should have known even God would turn away, shake his head.�

I can't do this. I can't dedicate everything I am to something that everyone despises me for. It's too late. It's too late.�

I just want wrong to become right. I want people to listen to us.�

I just want someone to care. But no one does. No one understands what it's like to be a cheerleader here. What it's like to dedicate EVERYTHING to a sport that everyone hates you for. That no one understands is a dedication to 3 sports, 100 people, an entire school, an entire comunity, all of whom don't give a flying shit.�
And I mean everything. Friendships. Time. A social life. Work. For me, track. Comfort. Any chance at poupularity. Pride. Health.�
I'm so sick of being humiliated. Of being a target for people who don't understand even the basic concept of what we do. Of my constantly strained and aching muscles, of my back problems, my about-to-shatter wrists. I'm sick of losing my voice. I'm sick of being told I'm good for nothing but spelling, and that no one can stand us. I'm sick of being harrassed by the boys on the team, the ones not. I'm sick of being heckled from the stands by my own fans. Im sick of being stabbed in the back by managers and wrestlers and basketballers and crowds alike. I'm sick of all the bull shit we get put through.�

And you know what? I'm sick of being told I'm out of line, out of proportion, and that my sport is nothing more than mild sideline entertainment.�

I'm sick of getting hurt by everyone. I don't need it from my friends, too.�

beforeafter