2010-12-29 � Finally.
To The AM.

Two years ago tonight, i found out about your father. I know i blew that out of proportion. but that's not the point. The point is that i believe that i also fell in love with you And I have loved you ever since.

Roughly a month ago, I suddenly had this feeling in my chest, a feeling i couldn't put a name on. A suspicion. A suspicion that felt like a sip of winter air, a floaty freedom of sorts.

I pondered the suspicion, all it's implications. I dreamed of driving all those long miles to see you, talk to you, even kiss you. Of being with you, so i could finaly confirm that suspicion.

Then You facebooked me. And you texted me. and i felt this rush, feared that my suspicion was wrong.

I feared it being right. i feared it being wrong, too. and then, in the short breath of three days, i saw you. Saw you twice.

And i discovered that my suspicion was accurate. Granted, it could be just another illusion. But just in case it is, and was real...

I don't love you anymore. Yes, i care about you. And yes, i still want to be friends with you, becuase i do miss you, miss when we were just friends. (And those feelings are what makes me doubt myself.)
But i don't love you anymore. at least, not like i have.

And those words taste so sublime on my tounge.

-Anna

beforeafter