2010-01-25 � Rights. Or... when you get down to it... Love

<3 Cause Boy-Face... You make my knees go weak. <3

That's what i wrote in my planner earlier today after my study hall.. the hallway was relitivly clear, and James just reached up and touched my arm as we were passing eachother in the hallway.
i turned around to watch him trun around too, just to smile at me.

i letterally felt my knees shaking... sigh.

------------------------------
I thought of a lot of Gay-rights arguments this morning... as i was riding the bus. (Long story)

i felt really proud of myself.

i told Buss Zach about this durring practice, then we started talking about it, just a little, and El Pompis came up and got in my face about gays and lesbians and how they're going to ruin the world.

I asked him how he drew that conclusion, and he started just spouting stuff like "It's unmoral" blah blah blah....

And i said "Why? Because of your religion?"

"Yes!" El Pompis shouts "It says in the bible that marrage should be between a man and a woman..."

"So you chose to change the laws of our country by ignoring the original laws themselves?"

"What?"

"By forcing your religion down someone's throat? cuse i'm pretty sure that against an andmentment... and to hate someone because they are diffrent than you? to punish someone for loving someone who you wouldn't personaly chose to love yourself...?"

at this point, Bus Zach interviened, grabed me by the waist and carried me off stage. "No Fighting." he says.

"But..." i splutter....

"You're right. but you're never going to change his mind." he says

"fine." i say, huffing air through my bangs.

then i go back out, and El Pompis comes to me right away. but before he even open his mouth, BZ carries me off to the otherside of the stage, then, since we're supposed to be dancing, he teaches me how to waltz.

----------------------

I saved lives today in Cheer. this is why i'm a cheerleader: so i can be a hero.
-----------------------

Quote of the Day: "What am i supposed to train for when i'm sick and i can't breathe?!" - Spanish 2. gotta love it

beforeafter