2009-12-27 � Nicotine and Blankets
i finished "I love you" this weekend. right before the party. i was really really happy.

Zach left last. he had to wait for his parents, cause he can't drive. he and sophie and i sat around in the kitchen and talked and listened to music. and that was it.

when he left he gave me a really huge hug, lifted me off my feet, but then he just put me down and walked away. he didn't say he hoped we could hang out again soon. he didn't like kiss me or anything, not that i think i was ready to kiss him or anything, or i don't know if i wan tto but if i knew if he liked me as like, you know. more than just friends? then i could figure out how i feel about him.

i don't know. i'm dumb. i don't really like anyone. at least, no one worth mentioning. and i'm really hormornal, too. and my heart keeps telling me that it wants that happy "in-love" feeling, and if it cant have that, it at least wants to be chasing someone, so it can have that "At least i like someone" feeling. it's like attraction is nictione and my heart is a lab rat.

which is really gross when you think about it.

wowowowwowoowowow. i love Rent. the musical. it's all i listen to right now, (When i'm not finishing/ critquing my own music, that is.) i would kill for the chance to preform "Out Tonight" as my broadway solo for S&E. but it's not on the list. so.....

Rodger and Mimi are my favorites. but also Angel and Collins. and, what the hell. all the other characters excluding Benny.

so. angel and collins song, i guess.

Quote of the day:
Angel:
Live in my house/I'll be your shelter/ Just pay me back/With one thousand kisses/Be my lover/I'll cover you

Collins
Open your door/ I'll be your tenant/ Don't got much baggage to lay at your feet/But sweet kisses I've got to spare/ All be there and i'll cover you


Both:
So with a 1000 sweet kisses If you're cold and you're lonely
I'll cover you
With a 1000 sweet kisses You've got one nickel only
I'll cover you With a thousand sweet kisses
When you're worn I'll cover you
Out and Tired With a thousand sweet kisses
When your heart has expired I'll cover you

beforeafter