2009-03-25 � I'm just sitting back and letting it all unfold.
To make a long story short�� Oh, never mind, I�ll tell you the whole thing.

Ok, so. During lunch, Shelby was asking Leah �If you were to rate me, how hot would you say I was, on a scale of one through ten?� And like, I felt bad for her because she was probably feeling REALLY self-conscious.

Leah was like �Well, that�s um� a kind of weird question� I mean, like, I know you too well to like, rate you��

And then we got into this huge discussion, and decided that if we wanted to get �rated� (which we did: come on, we were curious!) we would have to ask a guy. So we decided to ask The Wall. We went over, and I made Leah sit next to McLoser, which may sound mean, but that�s our agreement: If McLoser is there, she has to sit next to him, not me. Otherwise I give her no moral-flirting support.

Anyway, the three of us explained to The Wall that he had to rate us, and he was like �Can I use Pi?� and other stupid stuff. Leah playfully hit him on the arm and said �NO! ONE THROUGH THEN ONLY!!� it was� nice. I liked watching the way they act around each other. He makes her happy. Therefore, I like him.

So then Kyle (the wrestler one) looks over and says �You get a �three�. There. How�s that?�

And then The Wall said �Well� since you�re not Asian, and you�re not bring me noodles�� (long story) ��I�m going to have to give all of you a �one.��

�ONE?!� we all say. �Rip-off!�

Then we act all mad and leave. But after a few minuets, we all come back, because we�re bored. Then we ask Kyle to rate us instead, because HE at least gave us �three�s.

�Eww� Leah�s wearing a twilight shirt! You can�t give her over �zero!�� The Sheepdog-orangutan says.

�Yeah, that�s negative fifty!�

Kyle hesitatd a second, and then said �Anna, you get a six.�

�Wow, really? That�s awesome! Better than a �one�.�

��And Leah, you get a five-and-three-fourths.�

�Yea!� Leah says, pumping her fists in the air. We compare scores, and when Leah hears that I got higher than her, she�s like �WHAT?!� And I say �Yeah, I know right? That�s messed up.�

(Jokingly. I mean, she wasn�t trying to imply anything. She was being fake-jealous.)

Then I said that she got lower than me because of her twilight shirt. After that, we started trying on Paul�s and Orangutan-sheepdog�s class rings. (oh, btw, McLoser was gone by then.) We tried to get Kyle�s ring, too, but he didn�t have it with him.

�Oh, By the way!� I said. �I have to stay at S&E allllllllll day on Friday� sooo�. I�m going to see your trumpet solo. Just so you know.�

�AWESOME!� he says, smiling. �That�s so cool! I like you, Anna.�

�I like you too, Kyle.� I reply automatically. And I�m like, really sure that we both meant it like �you�re pretty crazy, but fun to hang out with�, but the most random thing is that if he wasn�t still crazy for Tissue, and I wasn�t still crazy for the guitar plucker, I would totally have a major crush on this guy. He fits most (if not all) of my requirements. Also, he�s ON THE WRESTLING TEAM, so that�s a plus. Okay, sorry. People may think that my obsession with wrestling is strange, but it�s not. I mean, wrestling to me is like basketball or football to other people. So, like, don�t look at me funny or anything: It bugs me.

I drew a self portrait today. It�s really cool. It�s entirely gray, and dark. My hair is dark and really nice at the ends. My mouth is open really really wide: I don�t know why, it just is. It�s the best part of the whole drawing. And I would maybe be compelled to think that it had something to do with this book I just read, but I started drawing it BEFORE I finished the book, so I guess not, really. The eyes are really small, and narrow. And looking down. They�re all sunken in and look a bit frightening, really. Only a sliver of the eyes, the teeth of my mouth, and the shirt I�m wearing are white: the entire rest of the picture is various shades of gray or black. I really like it. It�s scary, like something you would have nightmares if you hung it on your wall, but you cant NOT look at it either. It excites me that I�ve drawn something like this. But it�s a little like, What was I thinking when I drew this? Because it obviously wasn�t happy thoughts.

Let�s see if it will show up��.. probably not� I scanned it into the computer, but I can�t save it to anything other than a Word document� so I can�t load it with my mad diaryland extras. Girr��.


nope, i can't sorry......

beforeafter