2009-03-19 � I know, i know...
I just don't want to find myself tracing the steps of those before me. I want to carve out my own path.

I don't want to go to the same collage as my parents. I don't want to live the same life as my parents, and their parents. I don't want to stay in this town of ours. I want to leave the state, I want to live where I feel like I want to live.

But I don't want to leave my life behind.

-------------------------------------

We finished Romeo and Juliet today- finished the movie. If you know Romeo and Juliet, then I�ll tell you something: It�s all Friar John�s fault. ARGH! If he had delivered the letter on time, Romeo wouldn�t have figured Juliet for dead, run off, and killed himself before Friar Lawrence came, or Juliet woke up, which was like, ten minuets later. Girr�

In the movie, there�s this one scene where Romeo is riding off to Verona, where he plans on killing himself, cause he thinks Juliet is dead. (But she�s not.) He rides right past the Friar John, who�s got the letter that explains that Juliet really isn�t dead after all. Friar John just watches Romeo run by, waits a second, and then leads his donkey away in the opposite direction. ARGH!!!

So I was talking to Leah about it all later, and I made up words for Friar John. He says: �Oh, look, I have a letter for Romeo. Oh, look, there goes Romeo. Oh, well, I�m going to walk my ass over that way.� Then we would say that to random people during break, and we seriously confused Levi.

Ick. Speaking of Levi, guess what? Today during gym, before class started, Savanna was all talking about how she was talking to McLoser (They�re like, in love or something.) then, according to her, Levi ran over and was like �Don�t talk to him!� and ran under her arm, which she was pointing with. Then she acted like it was something sexual.

�Let�s think about this, Savanna,� I said. �Levi� I highly doubt he thinks of you that way. He was just trying to protect you from McLoser, which is a good thing. He just forgot that you and McLoser are desperately in love.�

Jessica laughs. Savanna sits there like a lump on a log.

�See, she doesn�t deny it. That means it�s true.� Jessica and Shelby both laugh this time. Loudly.

�Anna wants Levi for herself.� Jessica says.

�Piff, No! He�s WAY too old for me. Also, I don�t like him that way. Trust me. I love him, but totally non-romanticly. It�s just that Savanna�s going to marry McLoser one day.�

�Who Am I going to marry?� Jessica quizzes. �And what about Shelby?�

�Shelby? She�s going to marry� um�� I can�t think of anyone besides Oscar and Preston. �Um� Oh! Cade.� (this guy she likes. A friend of her father.)

�And me?�

�Um, Pieka?�

�Who are you going to marry then?�

�The future lays ahead of us girls. And mine is dark and twisted and impossible to see. All I know is he�s very hot, and funny, and musically talented.�

�Really?�

�Yes. The rest is top-secret, girls.�

Quote of the day: I�m Just going to walk my ass over this way.

Song of the day: I know I know I know ~Tegan And Sara (I LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!)

Mood I�m In: I�m laughing in my head. Because I am truly insane. Also I am looking at carrers and collages and whatnot.

beforeafter