2009-03-17 � A New Page
Written in my planner this morning: �Is it bad that I plan out my day with maps in my head, so that I run into him the fewest possible times? It probably is, isn�t it?�

Oops, I forgot I wasn�t supposed to talk about the guitar plucker this week. But I got HUGE news, so I�m going back on my vow. Here�s how it happened:

After school let out, Shelby (non-Oscar) and I went to our lockers and got our stuff. Then we waited for Rachel, since we were all going in the same direction. She comes over, smiling, and she�s like �Sorry I�m late, I was talking to Summer! Anna, I have something to tell you!�

(Now, keep in mind that Rachel just came from her eighth hour math class� which is Junior level. She takes it with lots of people, including Summer, a sophomore (I think?) and Cody.)

�Yeah?� I ask, and then she tells me that Cody�s been going out with this Zo� chick from a different town. In the next seconds, I feel my moods swing from first confusion, to anger, and then sadness.

�What?� Shelby asks.

�He�s going out with this Zo� fellow.� I say, and hear my voice crack, just a little. �I mean, not fellow, she�s a girl and all��

�Oh.� Is all Shelby says. Then the three of us talk for a bit before Summer comes over, and we all leave to go to our different practices.

I see pity in Summer�s eyes, and she treats me just a little bit softer as we descend down the staircase to the freshman hallway. But by the time we�ve reached the bottom, we�re all laughing and joking and just talking. I don�t even know what about. But as we all went our separate ways, I feel not upset or anything, but satisfied.

Relieved. It had nothing to do with me. I didn�t do anything wrong. And even though honestly, I did deserve an explanation, 1) from him, and 2) sooner! I am okay. I�ve finally got a bow on the end of this.

I can finally end this chapter in my life, and start a new one.

In other news, Today is St. Patrick�s Day. Yea. NOT. What an over-rated holiday. I only wore green today because Lindsey from the bus said she�d beat me up if I didn�t. I mean, don�t get me wrong, I would win easily if it came to a fight, but I don�t want her to touch me. At all. Eww. So I wore green, but my shirt has a stain on it that I forgot about from when I was brushing my hair one time and the gel handle exploded and got all over my shirt. Oops.

No other news today. Caleb continues to talk to me. And I don�t even mind much. That�s probably not a really good sign, but I don�t know. He�s pretty cool from what I�ve learned about him so far. He�s nice to me, at least. And yes, I know that he and his brothers probably have the most detentions in the history of our school, but� I haven�t found anything yet that I really don�t like about him. And he smells great.

Oscar is getting his creep meter way high in the month-and-a-week-or-so before Prom. Poor, poor Shelby(not the one above). Today he yelled at me because I snapped at him in the hallway. He was like �Hi.� And I was like �What?!� and then he spazed and started going on and on about how I hated him. I said �I never told you I hated you.� And left it at that. Of course, that also implies that I have said I hated him, just not to him. So there. It�s like a mini-riddle-type-thing.

Quote of the Day: "I think part of the reason why we hold on to something so tight, for so long, is because we fear something so great will never happen again." ~Unknown

Song I�m Listening To: Overwhelming~ by Everclear

Mood I�m In: Satisfied. For the first time in a long time.

beforeafter