2009-03-15 � Play acting.
Babysat last night. It was a nightmare, but I got paid for it, so� I was supposed to work from 5 pm to 10-or-11 pm, and that was fine, I got Child # 1 in bed after she threw a fit and ran away and then I got her back inside and cleaned up and to the living room, where she �Ignored me� by pouting on the couch, before falling asleep thirty seconds later. (not tired-HA) then I got child #2 in bed at ten, which is when he was supposed to be in bed, and then I waited for the parents to come home.

And waited.

And waited some more.

At one in the morning, I got a little panicky and called home, and talked to my mom for one minuet and seventeen seconds, before she hung up on me. And what she said was not very comforting. I was completely alone, the only one awake and all, and all I could think about was HIM. I sat in the kitchen, then, and wrote a bunch of songs on a notepad, and a brown lunch bag I found in the pantry. The Adults got home at ten-to-two in the morning, and paid me big time. Then they drove me home. Yea!

Then this morning, after church, I got home, and wrote another song (but I didn�t finish it)� coming to a grand total of Four songs in eleven hours! (two were half-finished songs, but they are still fab.)

Here�s the one from this morning:

-------------------------------
You see tears on my cheek
Shake your head and frown
Angry that I�m so weak
Don�t notice that these tears are your fault
These tears are your burden too.

Because
You�re the one that hurt me
You�re the one that broke me
You�re the one that haunts me
When I�m sleeping
You�re the one that
The one that I want
And I�m the one that you don�t care about.

My heart is breaking
You don�t care at all
You said words that fooled me
Didn�t care that you�d leave me soon
These tears are your burden too.

Because
You�re the one that hurt me
You�re the one that broke me
You�re the one that haunts me
When I�m sleeping
You�re the one that
The one that I want
And I�m the one that you don�t care about.
-------------------------------

And that�s all I�ve got so far, but I recorded it, and it sounds fabulous.


Quote of the day:
�And what was it, exactly, that you loved about him?�
�Oh, it was little things� You�ll think I�m silly!� �Well� He wore a cummerbund. When he took me out to eat, he always spoke to the waiters in French! Have you ever had champagne, Miss Dove?�
�No.�
�It tastes like cider, but the affect is different. Oh, he said wonderful things to me� he took my hair in his hands� and when we went back to my apartment, he took me in his arms and��
�It is not good to dwell in the past, Virginia.�
�When I read the article, everything went black. Next day, I had a telegram. �Darling!� He said �Only YOU could understand.��
�And could you?�
�No! I still can�t! Oh, Miss Dove, tell me what to do!�

Song I�m Listening To: Both Sides Now ~ Joni Mitchell

Mood I�m In: Missing, and wishing I wasn�t missing him at all.

beforeafter