2009-03-13 � Copeing
I tap my foot impatiently as Mrs. Thunder talks about our singing and such. It�s hard for me to be in this room with Cody, and singing just completely sucks me in. In fact, I�ve been humming or singing all day. When I got into the Chorus classroom before the majority of the class, I squeezed between two sopranos on the piano bench and started playing as they watched in awe. (Because they both worship my piano abilities.) I played the first page or so of �Beauty and The Beast� and then Mrs. Thunder told us to go to our seats, so I left the piano.

When she starts us again, I throw my self into the alto part. �Gloria en egshellsies day-o� we pronounce. I lead the Altos through our solo, and Mrs. Thunder stops the entire chorus when the sopranos are supposed to join.

�Listen!� she says, beaming. �Listen to the altos! They�ve got it! Just listen� they are doing this perfect! Anna! That was amazing! All of you! That was perfect, that was bold! Students, did you hear that?! They were quiet and low, and they brought so much excitement into the part! That was beautiful, it was exciting, it was��

�Psychotic!� McLoser, who happens to be a tenor and sits one person down from me, shouts.

�Yes!� Mrs. Thunder exclaims. Then she has us sing the part again, just to show the choir how it must be done. When we finish our page-and-a-half, Cody leads the chorus in a standing ovation. Then he flashes a dazzling smile at me.

I smirk. Let the challenge to �beat that� rest in my brow. And then the bass begin a part, and I can hear his voice pulling all the other boys together, and they are still not as good as we are when we come back in.
-------------------------------------

During break, I am walking through the halls with Leah, and she�s got The Wall�s bag hostage. I grab it, just to see if it�s really as heavy as she�s complaining, and then I start trying to read the iron-on designs on the front flap (upside down, it�s hard.) and then leah grabs the strap to get it back, and we�re joking around, and then I almost hit Dylan Maths (Mr. Math�s kin) he�s wearing this Obama shirt, (he was also wearing a different Obama shirt yesterday.) and I drop The Wall�s bag and it swings and hits Leah in the leg. �Oh My God,� I say �I love your shirt.�

�I know.� He says. �It�s awesome, isn�t it?�

�Yeah.� I agree, then Leah and I walk back the other way because The Wall is coming at us so he can collect his bag.
-------------------------------------
Studyhall, then, Mr. Maths�s classroom. I�m working on some extra credit stuff, since I have no homework, and Caleb sits down behind me. He�s working on the same sheet, and keeps asking me for answers. Mr. Maths doesn�t care if we give answers for stuff like this, so we start working on it together, and the Shelby gets one too, and at one point, I�ve got more answers than him, so he reaches over me and grabs my sheet. �Oh, feel free to take that, by the way.� I say sarcastically.

�Thanks.� He says, nodding.

�Hey, this one is Isotopes!� Shelby says, so I start writing in �Isotopes� into my worksheet, upside down, since Caleb still has my worksheet.

�Here, Let me get that for you.� He says, looking up to smile at me, and then taking my hand and slipping the pencil out of it so he can write in the answer.

A little bit latter, I have my worksheet back, and I�m trying to figure out some more answers, when he learns around me, reaching his arm over mine, and filling out an area on the puzzle.

Then he runs up and asks Mr. Maths for some help on one, and comes back and grabs my hand and guides it as he writes in the answers.

Umm� that�s nice. I mean, he�s not really the type who only flirts with one person, or necessarily even people he has a crush on. So I�m not really thinking much of it. I�m just throwing that out there, cause Sophie and I were talking about all sorts of crazy stuff (boys) after school, and that�s one of the things we discussed. Sophie wants to start a diary on here, so that�s pretty cool. I�m excited, really. I love when I know the people who�s diaries I�m reading on here, because it�s cool to hear someone else�s point of view on the same things I saw. (And yes, I love reading other people�s diaries that I don�t know too.)
-------------------------------------

Talked to Leah at great length about The Guitar Plucker during science. She apologized for making it all so much harder when He and I were still together. And I appreciate it so damn much it�s crazy.
-------------------------------------

Shelby�s been getting on my case about how much I�ve been swearing lately. It�s like, UGH! Just� I�m sorry. I say what I say, and I�m sorry if I offend people, but life goes on.
-------------------------------------

Quote of the Day: �I think I just told that boy to get our daughter in the backseat of a car!� ~Coach Taylor, Friday Night Lights.

Song I�m Listening to: Hard Candy ~Counting Crows

Mood I�m in: blank. Paint my mood for me.

beforeafter