2009-03-06 � Friday.
Today was the final day of celebrating farming week, and we had a lyceum and an hour + of games and competitions between the different grades.

The lyceum was first. Oh my god, it was awful! There was this clown-girl, and she had this gorgeous (not) purple hair, and she was telling us about this Multiple serclousis thing she has. It was kind of cool, for a bit, but then she had us all stand up and dance and stuff. While still stuck in the rows of the auditorium. Erlack. Well, if you just accepted that we all looked like idiots anyway, it was okay to do the stupid dance-thing.

I sat in-between Rachel and Leah, and after one of the dance-things, (yes, there were a lot of them) I sat down, and turned to talk to Leah, and almost hit my nose on Cole�s face. What the? I mean, I know he had moved and was sitting right behind me, but what was his face doing in my space? Well, turns out he had been standing yet, and was leaning down with his hands on the back of my chair. When I almost hit him with my nose, I felt myself smiling and said �Oh, sorry.� He just looked at me and smiled, then sat down. What a strange one.

-----------------------------------------
Ugh, during chorus, then, Mrs. Thunder, our instructor, started telling us about how now that the band instructor is with child, the band kids have to start helping her move stuff and what not. Then Kim piped up from the back and she said �Yeah, �cause her eggo is preggo.�

Next Cody hopped into the conversation. �And she wasn�t very good with telling us. She was like, �Oh, by the way, I�m going to have a baby. Now turn to page 12.��

He�s really quite funny. Dammit.

But a few minuets later, we messed up a line, and Mrs. Thunder spazed at us. She started screaming about how we were a crap town and she sees people �from the outside come in here, and in two years, I see them lose their drive, their dreams��and blah, blah, blah. But that�s the great thing about our city. We don�t HAVE popular people and shit. People race after their dreams. And it�s ridiculous to say anything different. Ugh.

Anyway�

-----------------------------------------
Next we had the contests. It was really fab, even though we freshmen lost almost every game to the seniors, esp. BUT we won one. By a LOT. It was this one where there� s five team mates, and one of them stands there while the other four stuff about 100 pounds of potatoes into person one�s pants. Well, Cole was the wearer of the pants, and I was laughing so hard I wanted to hit myself. God, Anna, you don�t even like him that much. Oh, well, he is a laugh sometimes. Even though I think he might be gay.

Anyway, his pants ended up looking like some sort of messed-up, lumpy bowl-type thing. They kind of bent forward in the front, and were lumpy to the max. quite funny, really. When he came back, after removing the potatoes, his pants were around his ankles. (Don�t worry, he had shorts on underneath.) he took them off and Leah and I were looking at them.

�You like totally ruined these!� I tell Cole, laughing.

�Aw, who cares, they�re not mine anyways.� He says, rolling his eyes.

�Oh my god, are you serious?� I ask. (because a lot of the time he�s not. For instance, he tells everyone he�s Jewish, even though he�s not.)*

He just smiled and shook his head a little, then I turned around to watch the games, laughing to myself.

But what did I see upon returning to the games? Nicole, a junior, wearing an orange vest� THE orange vest that Cody was wearing less than an hour ago. And trust me: it wasn�t because it was cold. That gym was around 250 degrees.

I felt like I had been punched in the gut. But I still thought to myself savagely �Well, at least he�s with a JUNIOR now. I bet it�s nice to have moved on already to someone in your own GRADE.� And then I almost started crying.

Okay, then I got mad. Not going to lie. I mean, seriously? What a jerk! I decided to confront him, at least a little, after my solo practice for chorus, for this big competition thing coming up soon. He was signed up for a practice right after me, and I mean, he couldn�t NOT talk to me, right?

So then, when I went down, I did really well. And I kept waiting for him to show up, hear me singing, and beg me to come back, so I could give him an earful of what I think of the way he�s been treating me and how if that�s how it�s going to be, then no. I really really really like him, but if he�s going to treat me like some flea-bitten animal, it�s not worth it!

And wouldn�t you know it: he never showed up. Mrs. Thunder asked me if I knew if he was coming or not.

�I don�t know. I mean, he was signed up, so I would assume he would come, but I guess not.�

Then I had an extra-long practice since he didn�t bother to show his jerky (beautiful, lovely, amazing) face.

Girr�.

Quote of the day: Did you forget that I was even alive/ did you forget everything we ever had/ did you forget/ did you forget/ about me?
Did you regret ever standing by my side/ did you forget what we were feeling inside/ now I�m left/ to forget/ about us

~Don�t Forget, by Demi Lovato


Song i'm Listening To: Nothing.

Mood I'm in: Distresed, angry, sad. also excited and happy. depends on who i'm thinking about.

*Also, the only two times Cody and i even mentioned religion was when Cody first said he was budist, but i don't even think he is, and then when he said he hated the croncles of narnia because they were so God-orientated. well, i guess the first one does lay it on a little thinck, but still... also, he dislikes popcorn. perhaps this break-up thing is for the best.

beforeafter