2009-03-03 � Mood i'm in?
Went back to school today? And guess what?

I.

Am.

Completely.

Immune to him!!!!


Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!! I haven�t been this proud of myself for a long time!

We�re talking again, if only a little, mostly through eye-signals, like we used to. And I�m glad that he�s part of my life again.

-----------------------------------------

In the hallway today, he was talking to one of the *Man-Whore�s Comrades,* and they started arguing about something, and then Cody was like �No. I LOVE freshmen!� in that sarcastic-yet-serious voice of his.

�Hell yeah,� I said, walking past him, and smiling. �That�s �cause we�re the best!�

He snorted and said �Yeah right.� In the same voice that meant, �well, actually, you have a point...�

Shelby tapped my shoulder after we were a good distance away. �What a bastard!�

I just laughed.

-----------------------------------------


Then, during study hall, Shelby and I ended up in the library, and I was trying to finish my book before I handed it back in (The little brother didn�t die! Hallelujah! But the friend did� that was really really sad.) and anyways, the librarian wasn�t in, and so I ended up in the library� which was empty, except for me, Shelby, and Cody, who was sitting two tables away.

And the weird thing is? My brain has turned him into my friend again. I love you, brain. Seriously.

So I end up spending almost the entire class hour talking to Shelby about some William Shakespeare plays and about piano, and I can feel Cody watching me, for a little bit at least and I display extreme **glaciosity** to him. Ha, take that, possible Comrade of the Man-Whore!

-----------------------------------------


You cannot shake me! Not today! You have made me feel like the luckiest girl in the entire world. You have made me feel like shit. You have broken my heart. And now� I�m sick of letting you control my emotions. SO THERE!

It�s time for me to take control.

Hmm, also, remember way, way, way back when, when I wrote down the lyrics for �Overwhelming� By Everclear? Well, guess what? It can basically help you with a lot more healing� for lots and lots of stuff: Breakups, dysfunction (in families AND relationships), abuse, and much more. It is probably my #1 most-played song.

Also on my playlist for today: �Forever and Always�~ by Taylor Swift.


MusicPlaylist
Music Playlist at MixPod.com

Quote of the Day: And there comes a time� when you have to put that pain behind you. And it�s always going to be a part of you, but you have to live with that. You have to Act, instead of just Be-ing. And today is that time. The time to begin.

*Man-Whore�s Comrades: Okay, I�ve explained about Man-Whore (MW) already, right? Well, I have an apology quick: MW is a junior, not a senior. I was confused. Any way, �The Comrades� are the MW�s apprentices. They are learning how to become true MWs. Which distresses me. Do we really need more of them running about this school? Isn�t the combined forces of MW and Wild Abi enough?! Sigh. Also, I don�t want Cody to be a MW. That would ttly suck of me to say he was one, first of all, because that would be kind of mean, and also, that would mean I have DATED A MW! Eww!

**Glaciosity: one of those Louise Renninoson (Georgia Nicholson series) things. It means� umm� displaying the cold shoulder/ playing it cool/ all that jazz. Well, cold-ness. Like a glacier. Hence Glaci-ocity (ocity meaning the state of being) (like a glacier.)

beforeafter