2009-02-20 � I'm so sick of th Past: Aka, History.
Octon�s Razor (I don�t even know if I spelled that right� oh well. Blame Mr. PWJ: he�s the one that introduced it to us via torture and brainwashing during class.) any-who, it�s supposed to be this brilliant philosopher-type-thing about how people always end up over-reacting, and how really, you shouldn�t. Mr. PWJ said it meant you should always take a problem/ question/ mystery/ etc. and answer it using the easiest and most obvious answer. Well� I think it makes sense to a point, but it drops of pretty quickly, since we are talking about people here, and there�s a story for everyone and there�s a million and twenty-six reasons for even just one thing. And sometimes people assume wrong. (Like, i.e. stereotyping.) but I think I will store it in the back of my mind anyways.

Speaking of yucky history: we got to see our tests back today. I got a fabulous score� but I would have had a 100% if I had gotten one of the questions right. The dumb thing is, I ANSWERED THE QUESTION THAT MR. PWJ HAD ASKED! It�s not my fault he didn�t phrase the question he was really trying to ask. UGH! Also, he didn�t cover �The Rosetta Stone� in my class. Only two students got that question on it correct. (One of them was me, but I still told Mr. PWJ off: I�m his fav student, so I was probably going to get the best result. Besides, someone has to stand up to him for his crap! And I�ll be darned if it�s not me.)

Ugh, but did he listen to me? NO! And then he started a new chapter, and he was like, �Well, to be politically correct, (�BLAH BLAH BLAH�) When President Bush was President!� (Oh my God, here he goes again) �The Democrats made fun of him all the time! You couldn�t turn on a late show without hearing jokes about him! But now that Obama�s President, you never hear a single Joke about it.�

�So?� people ask.

�That�s �cuse he�s black.�

�So?�

�No, Mr. PWJ,� I interrupt. �You can�t say that. I mean, what should I bring up here? Perhaps that new cartoon? Or did you miss that?�

�I don�t know what you�re talking about!� He spits.

�You know. The one that was glorifying the murder of Obama, that was showing this picture of Travis the Chimp, shot, and the dude with the gun is saying �looks like they�ll need to find someone new to write the stimulus bill.��

�No. Be quiet: You don�t know what you�re talking about.� He says, laughing.

I raise an eyebrow. Oh really?

�All that cartoon was saying is that the bill is so dumb it could have been written by a monkey.�

(And that�s okay?!)

�Well,� I say, and accidentally my voice falters, but not because of Mr. PWJ. Because of my current state of dehydration. As I continue, I hear my classmates sighing in exasperation and �not again�. Damn followers��You do know that originally, during the slave trade, It was considered �Okay� to enslave African-American people because they were considered �Monkeys that could talk�. And so that adds more to the joke, doesn�t it?�

�No. You don�t get it, Anna��

�And,� I say, my voice rising, �The stimulus bill being mentioned is just the kicker, is it not?�

�No.� Mr. PWJ says, about to strangle me, or at least hit me over the head with the �staff of knowledge� (More likely the staff of stupidity� if it�s in the possession of a political whack-job.) �Besides which, �President Obama�� (He says the name of one of the greatest people on earth as if it were a swear-word) �Did not create the stimulus bill.� And then he goes on this rant about how Obama must be twisted because he didn�t submit the budget yet, and it was all done by those poor, overworked house of representatives and blah blah blah. Good lord. Someone is going to seriously have to beat some sense into that man.

Ugh, but that�s not what made me really mad. What made me really mad is that after class, Shelby (Non-Blonde) and I were walking to our eighth hour class from the freshman hallway, and we were venting: because that�s what girls do. The vent about stuff that is stupid: like, for instance, Mr. PWJ. (I was very glad I had Shelby�s support on this, since she generally leans mare towards the republican party. Which is cool that she�s got her own opinion and all, don�t misinterpret me: just a lot of time I can�t ramble off on politics and stuff because one of the two of us ends up feeling bad.) anyhow, we were complaining about the rip-off test scores, when Lauren pops up and says �You guys, drop it already, it�s not that big of a deal.�

I spun around and said �Well, maybe for SOME people it�s not. But for people that work as hard as we do for every test grade we get, it is a big deal, okay? So butt out.�

�Nice.� Shelby whispers.

�Ugh. Just because SHE�S proud when she gets a C doesn�t mean I have to be.� I whisper back.

Beth: that poor girl, lusting after Bean. Seriously. That kid is still obsessed with Hannah. (The stalker numbro uno para Cody.) Anyways, he gave her this note RIGHT BEFORE CHORUS. (Jerk move #1) It was not good. I didn�t read it, but judging from Beth�s accusations afterward, it was something along the lines of he really wasn�t interested in her and he wasn�t flirting with her: that�s how he treats all girls. (jerk move #2) Then, as a result of Jerk move #2, Beth almost started crying, and because of Jerk Move #1, she had to suffer all chorus class sitting next to him, trying to suppress tears: Humiliating! ARGH! Guys are such Jerks! (Well, the ones at my school are.)

Quote of the Day: Carry my heart away on eagle�s wings

Song i'm Listening to: Who Knew ~By P!nk. Watch the music vidieo on Youtube.

Mood i'm in: Um, Kind of sad/angry/frustrated/happy/excited. Really confused. But instead of being full of emotion, i'

beforeafter