2009-02-04 � A final note for hidious today
But�.

On the bright side,

He did do that �your face looks cold� thing before chorus today.

He looked me in the eye and asked me �is your face cold?� and then he rested his palm against my cheek, and then flipped his hand over so the backs of his fingers rested on my face, one brushing up against my eyelashes. He brought his other hand up to my chin, held it for a moment, then smiled (The Smile, naturally).

�No, my face is fine.� I said, staring into his crystal blue eyes. �I feel good.�

He smiled again, then said �Okay� and went to his chair, because our choir instructor was telling everyone to sit down. As he left, he let his pointer finger run down my jaw line, flipping my chin up slightly.

He glanced at me quite a bit afterwards, sometimes smiling The Smile, sometimes just daydreaming. Most of the time, I saw this out of the corner of my eye, but occasionally we would look at each other at the same time. Then he would smile, and I would glance to the ground, than back at him.

There will be a dance next Friday. Friday the 13th. It�s good that I�m not super-suppositious, right?

Quote of the day: �You know, this used to be a private room.� ~Groucho Marx

beforeafter