2010-06-13 � He Even Rents With Me
Remember when I was wishing for a whirlwind? *

You�re my taking-it-slow whirlwind.

Sweet, and funny, and romantic as roses, smart and talented and exactly what I want.

And I love your mom, and your adorable little brother, and I�ll probably end up liking your dad just as much, but I don�t talk to him much.

And I was so happy seeing you yesterday that it still makes me want to cry now.

I want to spend every day with you, but since we don�t get too, I�ll spend the time I have with you. I�ll treasure that in my heart.

No matter what they say, I won�t let you go, okay? Stay with me, and I�ll stand by your side.
-------------------------------------------------------------

The Leah/ Wall situation breaks my heart. So here I�ll pray that her mother lets her be, lets her love, lets her live. Leah was always going to grow up. We all were. Leahsmom just needs to see that.

And Leah�s so incredibly strong. They both are.

Dear God�. Please. Don�t let this break them.
Don�t let this break their spirits, destroy their love. even if that�s the goal in it� please let this love you created be the victor. Please.
Amen
-----------------------------------------------------------------

Mom and dad want me to leave Lucas behind. They think he�s too expensive to call, too lazy to write�.

And they think I�m too weak. They think that there�s no way I can make it work or keep him close.

But all I can say is� anyone who sees what I�ve gone through what I have in this life and thinks even for a second that my heart isn�t the strongest muscle in my body� is completely blind. Or idiotic. Whichever.

I can, and I will, make this work. I can, and I will, fall in love with him. And I can and will make this last as long as I want, and not end it unless I need to. Not when THEY want me to.

I hate my mother so much. So much. What does she want from me? My livelihood? My obedience, unwaveringly? My life? I think that�s what she wants. Not my happiness, but hers. Her own little robot.
-------------------------------------------------------------

Song I wrote two nights ago�

They Don�t Know a Thing (Let�s Run Together)
And baby grab my hand
And hold on tight
Cause if we loose our grip
They just might win�
If we give them a chance
They�ll tear us apart
I don�t want to do that to my heart

Yeah lace up your shoes
And hold my hand tight
Let�s blow this town
And disappear into the night
One two three
Tell me that you need me
Four five six
Let me feel your kiss
They can change the locks,
But they can�t change me
Cause they don�t know a thing

Wrap me in your arms
And protect me baby
Cause It keeps raining
And lightning�s a little scary
They tell me it�s only a matter of time
Before I try to fly away
But all I want is to keep you close

Pick me up baby
Let�s run so far away
Cause they don�t understand
What I�ve got to say
They say you cost me too much
But they don�t know a thing
So hold on tight baby, but your trust in me

Yeah lace up your shoes
And hold my hand tight
Let�s blow this town
And disappear into the night
One two three
Tell me that you need me
Four five six
Let me feel your kiss
They can change the locks,
But they can�t change me
Yeah lace up your shoes
And hold my hand tight
Let�s blow this town
And disappear into the night
One two three
Tell me that you need me
Four five six
Let me feel your kiss
They can change the locks,
But they can�t change me
Cause they don�t know a thing

Baby grab my hand
And hold on tight
All we need to do
Is get through tonight�
----------------------------------------------------------

Quotes of yesterday: �Why do they only have one set of bleachers?!� �Because bleachers are expensive, Oscar!� �Oscar and I
�Don�t Question the English.� �Leah
�Ooo� that looked like a body check� but he shrugs off his defender�� and �Any one can cook round jabottie, but who can bend the ball like Bechamn?�

*Entry: �Love Notes Every Morning� 03-31-2010

beforeafter