2010-01-21 � J is for James
Just worked a LONG night of concessions. I worked with S. Mouse, TB, and Our Fearless Leader. My god. Tb left to do pep band, and Mouse had No idea what to do. She failed exponentially at everything, be it food-getting, popcorn bagging, or simple money counting. And making change? Don�t get me started.

Argh�.

Anyway�.

I don�t know if I�ve mentioned that I�ve been spending time with James*? Not a lot. Just here and there. During lunch hour everyday this week. He�s cute. And funny. But like, annoying funny.

Yesterday he took my lizard magnet out of my locker. Then he beckoned me over and told me to look into my locker. Well� to make a long story short, he didn�t give it back after bell, so I just went to chorus, knowing that he would use it as a reason to talk to me later.

I was right. Today he stopped at my locker before third hour and stuck my lizard to the door, then hung around for a bit, joking around.

During lunch then, after I cleared my tray, I came back to the lunch table to talk to Raquela and Tin, even though I could see James poking his head over the lunch monitor�s heads, looking for someone� (Me.  )

As I continued talking to them, he actually came over to my table to drag me off. And we hung out again.

I pisses ZZach off a lot. He�s always coming over when James and I are hanging out and whining� not that he doesn�t normally whine. He does one emotion in the play: sad pathetic boy. I want to beat him sometimes. Arghhhhhhhh�.

I nearly killed my finger in the door yesterday. It�s majorly swollen, even now. I hope I didn�t break it, because than I can�t stunt�.

Also I had a test in everything today except gym, chorus, and studyhall. I�m totally stressing.

And I may need a new mattress on my bed, because my current one is giving me back problems. Problem is, mattresses are expensive, and there aren�t a lot that will fit my bed.

Let�s see� what else? Oh. I was promised two things for my birthday: Mom�s old car, and a cell phone provided I stay on honor roll this year.

I�ll be on national honors society, but �Bad news Anna� you�re not getting a cell phone, at least not until August�.blah blah blah.� All I can tell you is she had it in writing, and that bitch is backing out of yet another promise� should I even be surprised anymore?

And I�m not getting the car� not this year or next, because mom just didn�t get around to getting a new car for dad, even though that cash for clunkers deal would have totally paid to replace his. And so she�s not going to replace her�s yet� soo� all this means is I won�t get the car at least until I�m seventeen, by which time mom will have either successfully totaled it or come up with another excuse not to let me have it.

I seriously have to stop believing her.

Quote of the Day: �And the best story is called �Much About **James��� (That was my Story. I�m so excited!)

*Totally fake name.
**No relation to afore mentioned James.

PS: Whenever I write a short story and there�s a important guy character, his name always starts with a �J�. which is soooo weird. I don�t even try� it�s pure coincidence.

beforeafter