2009-01-25 � more from my trip.
(written January 19, 2009. Monday)

9:30 AM

Roughly 15 minuets ago, a total creeper entered my hotel suite. I am now documenting this in case he murders me, so that the world will know about my tragic death. (JK, kind of.)

Ok, so here�s the scene:

We (Me, My little sister, my way little brother, and my cousin) are all alone in the suite, since mom and dad are out grocery shopping.

Then somebody knocks on the door, and my stupid brother lets the guy in! It turns out that he was �checking the remotes� so he could �replace the batteries�. AKA, he goes through every room, suitcase, etc, �looking for the remote�. Lucky for my sister he stayed out of the bathroom, because she was in the shower.

I am glad that I was not raped or killed. Ugh. But then he �couldn�t find the remote�, so he left and said �I�ll be back soon�.

Ick. He didn�t have a name tag, or a uniform, or anything.

--------------------------------

9:45 am.

Just got done yelling at mi entupidos padres. They apparently did send the above discussed creepy guy up to our room and didn�t find it necessary to warn us in advance or even answer their cell phone.

Girr�

On the other hand, I am quite glad to know that I won�t be serial-killer-attacked in two minuets. :-)

--------------------------------

8:25 p.m.

We walked just about ten miles today. This wouldn�t have been quite so bad if I had worn shoes with arch support, but I think my once-fabulous arch is screwed up seriously bad.

But on the bright side, I got some Awesome Obama tee-shirts and pins.

And we saw more of the sights. We spent quite a bit of time in the mall area. Then we went onwards to the Smithsonian Museum of Natural History. The dinos were my favorite, even over the precious stones and the hope diamond. Probably because I got better photographs of them.

Naturally, Papi took us to the soil exhibit, since soil is his job. (I still can not comprehend what is so exciting about telling people that their sewer systems are not up to code.)

We also went to the arlington Cemetary: here's a picture: This is a building they have there, but I'm not sure what it's called. It's lovely, though.And this is a huge picture! How did it end up so Ginormous?

I am currently writing and watching the �kids of the future� special that�s on tonight. I think that the Obama girls are so cool, esp. Mileia (I think I spelt her name way wrong, in which case, I apologize.) and the way she always takes pictures.

Hmmm� it seems as if Corbin Blu is turning into Michael Jackson! NO, PLEASE GOD, NO!!! Whoever told him he looks cool in that outfit, and esp. those glasses had a sadistic sense of humor.

Quote of the day: �The Future belongs to those who believe in the Beauty of their Dreams� ~Eleanor Roosevelt.


beforeafter